We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto !”
Review of Roberto's - CLOSED

Roberto's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfecto !”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a fabulous little Restaurant ! We pre-booked our table for a meal to celebrate our 1st Wedding Anniversary and was right to do so because its a popular place. We were greeted warmly by one if the lovely waitresses...and made to feel very welcome indeed. The food here is amazing and beautifully presented. As a vegetarian my wife was very well catered for with many choices. For us carnivores the choice is also difficult as the menu and specials boards read beautifullh. The food is a mix of Italian and Spanish food with some twists in English dishes as well. The starters and mains were delivered piping hot to our table and our sweets were works if art and so so nice.... When we return to Bowness we will definitely be back to Roberto's ! Many thanks !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulFawcett1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    161
    41
    13
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Popped in after a long walk, even though lunch was only served till 2 and it was 1.50pm we were welcomed in by the very helpful waitress. Roberto's is quite compact and was about half full and even though there were no tables left for a group our size it was no problem for the staff to rearrange the tables a bit for us. Children ordered pizza's and spaghetti bolognese which looked amazing and tasted good so we were told as we never actually got a chance to taste them :) We ordered Spinach and Ricotta Cannelloni and Angry Bull pizza which were both excellent and very filling. Place is really good value with a very nice atmosphere with exceptional staff. Would be happy to visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

A good Italian in the center of Bowness. We both had pizza. All very tasty with some unusual combinations of toppings. The mushroom starter was also worth a try, excellent creamy sauce which still let the other flavours come through.

As with many of the restaurants in the village it is a little cramped if the restaurant is full, but the staff were friendly and welcoming if a little slow when we first arrived.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Staff kindly fitted us in on a busy evening. Food was good quality. My only wish would be that a portion of vegetables were a little varied and not just broccoli (probably being picky...)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really pleasant!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We went here on a Friday afternoon for a bit of lunch. The food was lovely, the staff really pleasant and the atmosphere very relaxed. It's a very well designed restaurant with a warm feel. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strawberryblonde7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing