We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Review of Roberto's - CLOSED

Roberto's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We tried the restaurant on the last night of our break and it rounded off the week perfectly. The food was superb, as was the atmosphere and the staff were attentative and friendly. Portion sizes were generous and the food was delicious. Definitely worth a visit and we will be returning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 360PhilC360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    161
    41
    13
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and excellent venue
Reccommend the muscles in white wine sauce and pork and black pudding for main. So much depth to the flavours.
Will be returning

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kearn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The food at Roberto's is outstanding and the service is excellent. This is a place not to be missed when you are visiting Bowness. We generally come to Bowness once a year and always make a visit to Roberto's a priority. We have never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
151 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This is how it's done”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Called in on the off chance and had an excellent night. Waitresses were attentive, talkative and friendly. Food was very tasty, with reasonable sized portions and we were left alone with nothing pushed. Red Mullet and paella was excellent. Managed to squeeze in a cheese board between us and a couple of coffees. Didn't feel pressured to leave, unlike another restaurant nearby the previous evening. We will be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred_Simons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second visit now - top quality food and service.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Cheese Souffle second to none! Pizza and fries to beat anywhere else with fresh ingredients and top quality meat. We will definitlet be going again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing