We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fallbarrow Park
Nearby Hotels
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$155
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Storrs Hall(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$215
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindeth Howe(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$337
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$266
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ryebeck(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$173
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Windermere Hydro Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$144
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cranleigh Boutique(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$213
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linthwaite House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
550
160
53
30
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
550
160
53
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark resortssilver caravanlovely parklovely siteplatinum lodgestatic caravanbronze lodgedeli shopwhitecross bayholiday parkwhite cross bayon site restaurantcentral heatingfamily breakgames roomon arrivalminute walk into bowness
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 818 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Day 1 of our holiday and we decided to eat at the on site bar, bar man was miserable, asked for chilli burger, no chilli so decided to have the 100 % aberdeen angus cheeseburger on chiabatta which should of come withcoleslaw, freah salad and chips. It camee out with a unfresh salad seeded burger bun, a cheap burger and no coleslaw, wen I questioned my meal I. Was told they had ran out of everthin. It was only 5 pm and there were np other diners??? I also adkedwhat the soup of the day wad and the barman said its tins of baxters tomato soup and there was no rolls so it would be bread and butter, not great for 4.50!! We are now sat outside the bar and arcade as its supposed to open at 3pm, its now 4 and a member of staff has told us there is a staff meeting and they don't lnow what time it will open!! Such a shame this place let's the sight down so much!! The site itself is beautiful, clean and fab locatipn but I won't come back.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

HOSEASONS STATIC VAN As our walking trip coincided with the Easter Break , and as this location was Bowness on Windermere, the Lakes District, our booking required a minimum stay of three nights. The static van was pleasant enough, a bit squeezy for two adults in the second bedroom, the van well appointed, fittings generally clean....however the carpet was filthy with ground in dirt and spotted with stains. Being hikers we are always considerate and take our boots off, its an Aussie tradition to take shoes off at the door anyway) however bare feet on this carpet euuuk, we made do with old socks. We felt it a waste of time to complain...a commercial professional deep clean was required...who at Easter would oblige, and anyway the usual check of this Van on the previous guests departure should have drawn someones attention much earlier to the state of the carpet. On our day of departure a staff member checked out the van prior to key refund and we mentioned the carpet... we were advised we should have complained earlier...so what is the point of the End of Stay Inspection we wondered?.

Room Tip: don't bother
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hitchiker_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

I have visited Fallbarrow several times a year, for the past ten years and more.

The location is stunning and cannot be beaten elsewhere; the lodges are divine and well worth paying a little extra for.

I would reccomend this location to walkers and lovers of the outdoors everywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debrajtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

Site 5 minutes from Bowness, very well kept and tidy. If booking with Hoseasons the caravans are the first 4 as you enter the site, therefore if you want privacy you wont get it. If you are travelling with young children you will have to watch them. Hoseasons caravans overlook the main entrance way,barrier and roundabout which overlooks the reception area.
Superior caravan was not very clean. Dont look too closely at unseen areas. Looked like the cleaner had only worked on the places you could see. Did mention the state of the caravan to the staff who noted our comments. For the price we paid not good accomodation. Would check cleaniless before unpacking in future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OldManConiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Stayed in June 2009 with my fiancee and her family, stayed in GLADE 11 which was a Luxury Lodge and i was not dissapointed in any sense, everything was perfect. The facilites on site were plentiful and the staff we met were very curteous and helpful. The location of the park is within 10 minutes of Bowness which made it perfect for us as we had a 10 month old baby so walking to most of the attractions was a good option.

The Park was very clean and well kept and the lodge was to a very high standard.

Another plus point came after our stay......we have had a phone call from the park asking about our stay which i thought was a nice subtle touch.....we are going to book again next week for 2010 so i am already counting the days!

Thanks again and look forward to returning

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eggchaser76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews