We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastbourne Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$155
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Storrs Hall(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$215
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindeth Howe(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$337
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$266
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ryebeck(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$173
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Windermere Hydro Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$144
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cranleigh Boutique(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$213
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linthwaite House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
145
66
30
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
66
30
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalother guestsfull englishparking permitquiet areagreat showerthe ground floorsuperior roomtea and coffeeenglish breakfastmin walkcomfortable bedstayed two nightslarge roomshort breakyogurtboth mornings
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 269 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2011

The owners, Martin and Marina were very friendly and run a very good guest house. It is within very easy walking distance of the restaurants and other facilities and is central to tha surrounding attractions.
We would certainly stay again. The room was spacious and tidy and the en-suite all one could ask for.
Highly recommended.

Michael Crolla,Ilkeston.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjcrolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

A beautiful guest house which is immaculately kept. It has all the basic facilities that we needed and they served an excellent and very tasty breakfast!
Situated a short walk from the main street in Bowness/ Windermere it is in a great position for the local eateries and pubs.
It was nice to go somewhere which provided excellent friendly service :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonSwan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We had a 3 night stay from 30 dec to 1 jan 2011. We could not fault the guest house for cleanliness and very comfortable bed and surroundings. However, for £114.00 per night we required better parking facilities, we ended up parking up the road! We thought there should have been a bar, The breakfasts were offered in small, medium or large and were beautifully presented, , having said that I do not know until the next morning whether I will require a small, medium or large, I think this upset Martins routine a little but having said that he always accomodated my choice. Yes the black mark Martin is you should have the options for mushrooms/black pudding with your breakfast ! (you will know who I am now) I personally hate baked beans but no offer of even an extra half of tomato very disappointing!!!. Cannot fault you on your cleanliness though and lovely clean white towels every day couldn't be better. Keep well and just attend to the tweaks.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrainejackson59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

we have just returned from a 3 night stay , the house is beautiful ,clean ,lovely decorated , we stayed in the deluxe room it had the most amazing shower .
The staff are very nice and nothing is to much trouble , Martin cooks a fantastic breakfast ..... The house is in a great location , town is just down the hill with everything you need for a great stay , there are lots of places to eat and some nice pubs bars ect.
We will definately be retuning ,.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenlgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights,a lovely room very clean everything you needed, a great breakfast, Marina and Martin +staff were very friendly, my wife+i are partictular where we stay but would have no hesitation in re-booking here, many thanks for making our stay wonderful,(martin remember i'm the sofa man when we book again ha ha ) hope you both keep well

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinlinda063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews