We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop
Liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great time”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I have just recently returned from the lake view guest house.
we only stayed the 1 night [sunday ] we had a lovely stay could not fault anything we had a lovely room which was very comfortable and spotless clean. both Dave and Manny made us feel very welcome and we loved bowness, pity we could not of stayed longer. but will definatly be returning

Room Tip: we had a room at the front overlooking road bit not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    20
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Mum and I absolutely loved our stay with Dave and Manny. They are so warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. We had a lovely, spacious double room with a sitting room and view of the lake. The guest house is very clean and well maintained. They are full of helpful hints on where to eat and what to see and made our stay in the Lakes District the most memorable part of our trip. Dave is a kind and very welcoming host and Manny's breakfasts are legendary with a huge range of delicious food on offer. His omelettes are to die for! If you are looking for accommodation in the Lakes you can't go wrong here because as well as being brilliantly located, Dave and Manny make it really special. Hope I can go back one day!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheree-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay! We received the warmest of welcomes. Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, loved it. I was going horse riding the next morning at 8am so didn't expect breakfast - how wrong can you be. Packed breakfast for my husband and myself: 4 bacon butties, cereal bars, bananas, mars bars, fruit juice and so it went on, kept us going all day along with freshly made coffee for our travel mugs. We had a bath in our on-suite which was much appreciated after a 4-hour beach ride on an 18hh Clydesdale or Shire. Next morning was more relaxed and we enjoyed a lovely lazy breakfast cookd to order. Dave and Manny are the perfect hosts and will be seeing us again, and that is a promise. Phone number and e-mail are in contacts and directions in the Satnav.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minicrunchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This is in an ideal location close to the amenities in bowness. We arrived from the end of the dales way, soaked to the bone. Dave and manny were so welcoming and kind,offering to dry our things in their dryer. Check in was so informal. Our room was massive and recently redecorated, also had a fridge. The bathroom was older but had a much needed bsth, and a view of the lake! The breakfast was fab, cooked to order and a great selection.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariek911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights little get away on the 26th 27th april with my husband nice clean dinning area and bed rooms were very big and clean. lovely view out to the lake from the bathroom we were in room 2 . breakfast was excellent you could have wot u wanted on demand david was a lovely host didnt really see manny his partner as he was doing the cooking . it was also a surprise to have a full working fridge in the room as it come in handy for that cold beer !!! they didnt have access to parking but they gave u a permit for the car park which was only around the corner and you could use it all over the lake district for free which was a bonus ( no more car park charges) i would definitely recomend this guest house an would definitley stay here again . tip if you go to a chinese resturant up the hill check out your bill as they have a sur charge of 10% of your bill but you are not told this on entering the premises !!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nice room with sitting area,views out to the lake,warm,comfortable and clean,this is how a B+B should be.
David and Manny offer great hospitality,good local advise and breakfast is on the basis of `what would you like` and well cooked, with superb coffee.
Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short due to illness but unexpectedly we received full refund for night cancelled.
If you are going to Bowness stay here B+B`s like this are fast vanishing.

Room Tip: Room 4 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldfeller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Together with my family we stayed for a couple of nights. It was a dream come true, nice and peaceful, The room was nice, clean and spacious and what about breakfast !!!!!!, out of this world anything you could ask for !!!! I would recommend it for surely to my family and friends. A Big Thanks goes to the lovely and welcoming hosts. Well done.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loritabuhagiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.0 mi away
Virginia Cottage Guest House
Virginia Cottage Guest House
#7 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Latimer House
Latimer House
#18 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bowness Bay Suites
Bowness Bay Suites
#16 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Laurel Cottage B&B
Laurel Cottage B&B
#27 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Field House Guest House
Field House Guest House
#32 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Number 80
Number 80
#28 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop

Property: Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop
Address: 2 Belsfield Terrace, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake View Guest House And Coffee Shop
Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing