We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B and GREAT HOSTS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Together with my family we stayed for a couple of nights. It was a dream come true, nice and peaceful, The room was nice, clean and spacious and what about breakfast !!!!!!, out of this world anything you could ask for !!!! I would recommend it for surely to my family and friends. A Big Thanks goes to the lovely and welcoming hosts. Well done.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loritabuhagiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 146 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have just returned from this bed and breakfast and we found the hosts David and Manny very friendly and pleasant, they couldn't do enough for us. The food was excellent and certainly plenty on our plates. We stayed in room 3 and it was well maintained, just like home from home. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. We will certainly book there again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maveen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in the family room which was large, but dated, would have slept 6. Room seemed clean, however, as none smokers, we could detect a faint smell of smoke on all the bed linen and towels.The coffee shop/breakfast room reeked of old smoke and dog. Thankfully, at breakfast, this was disguised by the smell of cooking, otherwise could have put you off your food. Breakfast was excellent, the best bit about the stay. Room had bath and shower, however there wasn't enough hot water to fill the bath! It seemed expensive for the quality of the room, even with the excellent breakfast. It has parking in a nearby car park, which is great, but imagine in summer, you could be fighting for a space.I would be hard pushed to stay again due to smell.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, the welcome from Dave was very warm and friendly, and that set the scene for the rest of our stay. Our room was a nice large room with a bath and shower, and after a days walking it was a nice little luxury to have a long hot soak.
The room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed for a short break.
The breakfasts were lovely. It is only a very short walk to everthing in the centre of Bowness and to the lake. I would definitely reccommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlynirvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed in January and welcomed by hosts Dave and Manny. Rooms are large and very clean. Breakfasts are made to order and there is a good choice. A full English is big and the sausages are very tasty and deserve a special mention. The omelette is delicious.

One of the great things about this place is that parking is included but is in one of the local public car parks. You are issued with a car park pass (to be displayed inside the windscreen) so that you don't have to pay in the car park but they will give you a sheet that also shows, about, 15 other cark parks dotted around the Lakes which also accept the pass.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GroverUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

stayed here with my husband for 2 nights. i could have stayed longer as it was so welcoming and comfortable. dave and manny were the best hosts and we have stayed in many b&bs over the years.breakfast was fantastic. rooms were clean,spacious and ward. we will be back, most definatly. thank you dave and manny

Room Tip: room no 2 is very spacious. as there are only 4 rooms im sure they are all just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinkerbell089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Had an excellent stay. Rooms were clean, spacious and a really comfy bed with tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast had an excellent choice with produce fresh and locally sourced. Service was excellent and friendly. Location was excellent and close to all amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bear8511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.2 mi away
Windermere Hydro Hotel
Windermere Hydro Hotel
#13 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,039 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#10 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,946 reviews
1.8 mi away
Storrs Hall
Storrs Hall
#5 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
738 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakfold House
Oakfold House
#6 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop

Address: 2 Belsfield Terrace, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: $83 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake View Guest House And Coffee Shop
Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing