We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay assured!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Bowness-on-Windermere is a beautiful experience and the Lake View Guest House enhances this experience manifold!
Lip smacking lovely breakfast, warm beautiful rooms, breath-taking lake view from the rooms and amazing hospitality by Manny and Dave :)
The place is in close proximity to the market, restaurants & cafes and is a small walk away from the lake. The entire Guest House is very well maintained and if you are complete stranger to the place then dont hesitate in asking the hosts for anything as they go all out in making you comfortable and well provided.
A must stay place in Windermere!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the lake. But there is no lift, so choose your convenience acco...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shwetangini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 141 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Thank you Dave and Manny for your wonderful hospitality (as always)
Breakfast delicious, rooms spotless, and thanks to you both for an enjoyable stay once again.
Would reccommend this Guest House
Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goanlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have just been with friends for my yearly visit. I wouldn`t stay anywhere else in the Lakes. It was great to see Dave and Manny again and they were as friendly and helpful as ever. The room was spotless and comfortable and the breakfast was freshly made and as good as I remembered. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

thanks manny & dave for a great stay again, ~ we havent visited windermere and hence the guest house for a few years but dave remembered us straight away, everything was lovely as it had always been, the guys are so welcoming and hospitable i wouldnt consider ever staying anywhere else. x

Room Tip: all rooms are brilliant, whichever room you have theyre all gorgeous & are all en suite, some ho...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol23devere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent a weekend here. Centrally located, large clean room with all the usual facilities you'd expect in a good guest house. What makes this different is the hospitality and friendliness of Dave and Manny - always keen to help and make your stay special.

They have sorted the parking problem by giving you a car park pass - Dave says its one minute away (actually 5 minutes Dave but I'll let you off).

The breakfast is superb and on our first morning my wife was a bit tired and couldn't get out of our very comfy bed - when I went down Dave asked if she was ok and on hearing she was just having a lie-in he immediately offered to make her a bacon sandwich to have in the room. See what I mean about the friendliness.

Thoroughly enjoyed our three nights here and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patchydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely couple of days in lakes and this B & B was ideal for central location, welcomed by Manny who helped us with luggage, no onsite parking but directed to local pay and display with a 'pass' to display which was very handy. Room was clean and comfortable for family of 4 bathroom was immaculate, it is a bit dated style wise could do with a little modernising decor however can't fault how clean it was and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely cooked and served to suit each individual, Dave kindly got our 2 year old some petite fillous yoghurts, always greeted with a smile and welcome, was a lovely place and would return as stated they were the perfect hosts, and to confirm this we left a Nintendo DS in the room which they are kindly posting back for us,

Room Tip: Only saw room 1 but had double bed with 2 single beds and also a sofa, but still also had room for a...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dms43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed only one night in this B&B but that was enough to certify that the service is the best that one can get. Truly it is not a five star hotel but the accommodating and helping attitude of the owner Dave and his employees was awesome. We checked out at 10.30 am but left our luggage until 5.30 pm. It was raining outside and Dave let us stay on the dining room as long as we want. He also provided us complimentary tea biscuits even though we checked out then.
The B&B was one minute walk from the lake. From two rooms, we can have great view of Lake Windermere. Though we paid 75 pounds for a night, it was not much compared to other hotels around.
The rooms were big and clean. Toilet was clean as well.
Above all, for Dave's hospitality, I would definitely return to this place if I visit Lake District again

Room Tip: Room 4 have great view of lake but it is a twin room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash77London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.0 mi away
Laurel Cottage B&B
Laurel Cottage B&B
#26 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
303 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bowness Bay Suites
Bowness Bay Suites
#15 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay House Lake View
Bay House Lake View
#4 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brooklands Guest House
Brooklands Guest House
#43 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Court House
The Old Court House
#29 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Hall Bank
New Hall Bank
#21 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop

Address: 2 Belsfield Terrace, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: $89 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake View Guest House And Coffee Shop
Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing