We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, excellent location”
Review of Elim Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elim Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Clean, friendly, excellent location”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is a super b & b. Very friendly owners, spotlessly clean, great location and great breakfast. Off road parking and a private bathroom make this an absolute must. Highly recommended. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigalcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    30
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
s
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

had a one nights stay at elim lodge at the the end of june was having trouble finding somewhere as we wanted to take our pet dog with us, this place was ideal, 5 mins walk from bowness high street lovely comfortable cosy room. excellent breakfast, buddy had a very nice holiday too !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissJG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elimlodge, Owner at Elim Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2011
Many thanks for the kind words, it was a pleasure to have you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We have stayed at Elim Lodge several times now. The place is always clean and the welcome very friendly. Breakfast is excellent especially the Cumberland. It is just a short walk to the centre of Bowness and a little further to the lakeside. We would highly recommend this place and will be returning soon ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrB456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Had a 3 night stay at the Elim Lodge and we enjoyed it. Stayed in room 5 at the top of the house. The room was small but we had been advised about this prior to our stay. Room was kept very clean with tea/coffee making facilities and biscuits on arrival.
Hosts were very good and chatty and helped us with any questions.

Location – 1 mins walk to nearest local pub, 10 mins stroll to the lake side, bars and restaurants. Had its own car park at side of the B&B. In a quiet side street off the main road.

Breakfast excellent with good choice and nothing to much trouble.

Would we stay again and recommend it. Yes, good value, location and hosts.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingstonkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed for three nights of the Easter long weekend and were absolutely happy about the place. The room was big and clean, the bathroom was OK, the breakfasts were wonderful, the hosts lovely and so on, so on. They also gave us free passes to the SPA in the nearby country club, which my little son enjoyed most of the whole trip. The location is great - walking distance to restaurants and shopping, lake cruises, Beatrix Potter attraction, cinema etc. There were so many lovely things about this place, I probably don't remember them all. One more thing - there is a private parking and in Bowness that is very important. Oh yes, and there is also free internet there.

Room Tip: Just stay there,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAndrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Lovely stay, Very Friendly Owners, Great Location in the centre of town but on a quiet road, Private parking, Yummy breakfast, Free Wifi, Will definatley stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentino25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We had a brilliant stay here. The b&b is in a perfect location 5 mins walk down the beautiful bustling high street that is full of pretty boutiques (my husband had to drag me away from the tasteful window displays). On a night time the b&b is really quiet and relaxed with big double beds, flatscreen tv's in the room, kettle etc. We only went for 2 nights but the bedding was clean and fresh every day and the tea bags and coffee were kept well stocked. We took our 8 yr old and 6 month old and the owners were really kind and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and asking for an extra hash brown was no problem. We will definetaly go back again. Thank you - The Robinsons

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach1leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.1 mi away
Windermere Hydro Hotel
Windermere Hydro Hotel
#13 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
944 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
566 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier Collection
The Burnside Hotel, BW Premier C...
#8 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elim House
Elim House
#39 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westbourne
The Westbourne
#8 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakfold House
Oakfold House
#6 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elim Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elim Lodge

Property: Elim Lodge
Address: Elim Lodge Elim Lodge Biskey Howe Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 2JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rob and Karen welcome you to Elim Lodge Guest House, an attractive Lake District house, only a short walk from Lake Windermere. Built around 1860 in the traditional local stone and slate style, Elim Lodge is in a pretty part of Bowness village, very close to local attractions and well placed for visiting the enchanting scenery of the Lake District National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Elim Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elim Lodge Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing