We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“* 5 STAR* Excellent B&B”
Review of Number 80

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Number 80
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Keeping this review short & sweet, just fantastic! Lovely little B&B in the heart of Bowness. Great location near local shops and amenities. Would return & highly recommend! We stayed in Room 1 - Lovely decor (fab 4 poster bed) very spacious, en suite, tea/coffee facilties. We left our watch and they were kind enough to post it back to us. Food was great, and lots of lovely little touches such as sweets and DVDs to watch in the down stairs Hall! Planning a trip back this Spring!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misslucyalex123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 322 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Keeping it short and sweet ... Was a great stay at a great little b+b well done ! Perfect location had a great time , Would return and would definatley recommend , a lot more offered than some that I've stayed at that cost a lot more .Close to all that you need from shops to pubs and eating out .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meddlesomeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at this fantastic B&B in Bowness. We stayed in room 2...it was perfect..spacious, clean and tidy and it was cleaned every day during our stay! Breakfast was lovely and gave a great start to the day!! Colin and Mandy were very welcoming and full of advice for what to do in the local area such as walks and attractions! Little extras such as fridge in the hall and DVD library and sweets make the B&B a great place to stay!! The B & B is in a quiet location in Bowness but near enough to the local amenities. Will definately return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is an outstanding B&B and any review that says otherwise wrong. The bedrooms are immaculate the hosts are perfect and the breakfast is delicious! Literally 5 mins stroll to the lakes if (if you don't stop off at one of the pubs on the way down)! Will be returning!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MartinM636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Number 80 Bed then breakfast and what a treat. We received a very warm welcome from Mandy. We stayed in Room 2, lovely décor, very comfortable double bed, even room for a 2 seater settee to watch the telly. The room was serviced every morning, very nice to come in from a walk in the snow to find the towels warming on the radiators. Refreshments were also replenished each morning. Breakfast was lovely, and the service was excellent. I loved the idea of the small fridge provided in the hallway so that we could chill our own wine, glasses were available for our use, a selection of dvds, and not forgetting the jars of sweets on offer which definitely did not go unmissed.

I have stayed in a number of hotels in Bowness on Windermere and can quite honesty say that this has been my best place to stay so far, we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We picked this b n b due to the number of 5 star reviews but in our opinion it wasn't justified.
The location is excellent - only minutes away from centre of Bowness.
The room was clean, however not serviced during our 2 night stay even though their information book stated that all rooms were serviced before 12pm everyday.
The room was small considering it was the elegant selection. The bathroom was poor, clean but the toilet need a good two or three attempts to flush. The shower was at a short height and was nothing more than a dribble.
The breakfast was ok but given the fine local produce that is available in the Lake District we expected much more.
It was an okay stay but just not what we expected.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank briree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Colin and Mandy were both very welcoming,friendly and helpful. Room 1 which we stayed in had a lovely little seating area to get cosy and watch tv (when hungover New Year's Day) ha ha. The en suite was small but served its purpose. The breakfast was excellent and the service even better. We will defiantly be back mr and mrs Morgan.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenandRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.5 mi away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windermere Hydro Hotel
Windermere Hydro Hotel
#12 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,087 reviews
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#10 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oakfold House
Oakfold House
#6 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melbourne Guest House
Melbourne Guest House
#19 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Latimer House
Latimer House
#18 of 55 in Bowness-on-Windermere
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 80? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 80

Address: 80 Craig Walk, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 2JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: $86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 80 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number 80 is a bed only business no breakfast is include in the price, room only ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Number 80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 80 Bed Then Breakfast Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Number 80 Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing