We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claremont Belair

Claremont Belair
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Claremont Belair
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just came back from a lovely weekend,Warm n friendly welcome greeted with a cuppa, on arrival , Alan had a good knowledge of the lakes ,Deborah cooked a lovely breakfast, rooms clean and comfortable restocked essentials n towels daily. . What more can you ask for lovely couple

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delightful123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    5
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
49
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a week end at Claremont & can thoroughly recommend this B&B. We were made to feel exceptionally welcome despite a late arrival on the Friday night & were greeted with a lovely cup of tea!

The B&B is perfectly placed for a walk into Bowness & is on a very quiet road. I can honestly say my partner & I had two of the best nights sleep we've had for a very long time in a wonderfully comfortable bedroom due to the peaceful surroundings!

Breakfast was delicious & although we decided to do our own thing the hosts were always on hand with plenty of knowledge on the local area.

We will definitely stay again when we return to the Lakes.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Alan and Deborah made us very welcome
Immaculate accomodation, lovely linens, great breakfast, ideal location, not one fault

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

...that is how I would describe Alan, Deborah and family, superb hosts for whom nothing seemed any trouble Alan was able to offer tips for local walks as well as those slightly further afield, Deborahs cooking was excellent, the room was comfortable, clean and well equipped for a B&B overall I couldn't fault it. A quick tip though, book the room directly to same both you and they paying on-line booking fees!! ;)

Room Tip: Room 2 at the rear of the property was just fine with views of the tips of The Langdales peaking ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T5-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Highly recommended B&B in Bowness. The family running the hotel is super nice and friendly. The quality of the room is also very good! The location is great. I would definitely recommend!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank globetrotteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

We arrived several hours earlier than planned but were warmly welcomed by Alan with a lovely cuppa. Both he & Deborah are full of local knowledge, advising us of the best places to eat, visit and how to get there. Deborah is also a very good cook and will accommodate most requests for breakfast - we highly recommend her porridge! Bed was lovely & comfy, & room was restocked & freshened up daily. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mythos15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed at the Claremont having travelled from Singapore. It was an absolute gem. Better than some of the so called 4 star hotels we stayed in London. The accommodation was fantastic, has all amenities one would ask for and the new owners, Alan and Debra are most welcoming.

Alan helped provide all the local insights and Debra's breakfast- wow! All in all, a great short stay, highly recommended!!

If we are to return to Windermere, it will be the place we will stay again without a doubt..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.1 mi away
Latimer House
Latimer House
#19 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Number 80
Number 80
#22 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Virginia Cottage Guest House
Virginia Cottage Guest House
#5 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Craigholme Bed & Breakfast
Craigholme Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elim House
Elim House
#36 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dene House
Dene House
#1 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Belair

Property: Claremont Belair
Address: 66 Craig Walk, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 2JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Claremont Belair 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Claremont Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Belair Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing