We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlands Windermere
Nearby Hotels
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Storrs Hall(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$284
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$222
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ryebeck(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$226
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cranleigh Boutique(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindeth Howe(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$149
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windermere Hydro Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
White Lodge Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
249
90
50
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
90
50
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivallake districtfull englishguest housefour posterposter roomlovely hoteleasy walking distancemin walksmoked salmonstayed here for nightscooked breakfasttwo night staymy partnerlovely roomlovely breakfastlounge area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 415 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed for a two day deal which included afternoon tea and a complimentary bottle of wine. The afternnoon tea was excellent! The room was very clean, pleasant and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent with a selection to suit most tastes. The staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The guest house is centrally located between Winderemere and Bowness, so you won't need to use your car. Forget the rest this is the best!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 380PaulM380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Booked this place through a Travelzoo offer and got the following benefits: free bottle of wine on arrival, tea and scones on arrival, use of a nearby spa (that we didn't get time to use) and cream tea on a day of our choice.

Felt really welcome from the moment we got there when shown around by Tina on reception.

Room was comfortable and clean, breakfasts great. Very comfortable lounge bar.

Location is really handy, just 5 min walk from Windermere or 15 min downhill to Bowness.

Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights at the start of August. It is in a great location, nice and close to the town centre and easy driving distance to local attractions. We had been given an upgrade to the four poster room (we had got engaged earlier in the day) - the room are nicely decorated, and very clean (this goes for all the hotel actually!), with everything you need in them.

The afternoon and cream teas we had were also lovely with really fresh local ingredients, and at breakfast there was plenty of selection - all that we tried were beautifully presented and tasted divine.

Although there is no spa on site, you get to use the facilities at the nearby Old England for free - although do check about the parking before you go!

We wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

we had a wonderful stay in this super hotel.staff were very helpful and friendly.room was clean and well furnished with all mod cons.we had a great view.the spa treatments were very relaxing.well positioned either for windermere or bowness town centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helibobs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Beautiful rooms, Very friendly and helpful staff greeting us at the door, The view is great and the breakfast was just so enjoyable and freshly cooked. I loved ever last minute at the hotel. It's in a great position. A 5 minute walk to the shops and they were kind to recommend day trips for us. In the four- poster bed room there was a gorgeous bathroom and a good supply of coffee and biscuits. I definitely recommend the Woodlands hotel to anyone looking for accommodation in the Bowness area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girl23452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews