We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakeside not to be missed.”
Review of Lingwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lingwood Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Cannot praise this enough. As clean as a whistle and as neat as a new pin! Good sized and well decorated bedroom with en suite shower room. Tea making facilities and TV in the room. Great quiet nights sleep. A short drive or walk into town and the lake. Fresh cooked breakfast was perfect, and served to the table in the small but immaculate dining room. Some free parking. The only thing missing was a bar, but there are plenty not far away.

Room Tip: Room at the front have views down the valley.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186254John_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Lingwood Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 305 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Came back from Lingwood Lodge super impressed, so well maintained and laid out you think it was a hotel you were staying in its that nice! Nothing in the slightest was to much trouble, from champagne flutes, wine glasses and ice for your drinks to simple directions and places to go or see, Judy is such a credit to the place, the way she has it decorated and the way she runs it is outstanding, even down to all the little details here and there, the breakfast menu is also fantastic, especially the full English which sorts you right out after a night out in the local friendly pubs, can't fault the place at all, from the great location which is five minutes walk to the shops, restaurants and local pubs to the lovely scenery around the place itself, we would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and not be impressed!!
We are definitely going back to stay there again, hopefully when the weather gets a bit better!!
A big massive thank you to Judy and Phil for your super hospitality and a big thank you to Victor as well for looking after us so well at breakfast times!
Once again make sure you try this place out as nothing else will compare and you'll be so so impressed.
LINGWOOD LODGE is the place you'll want to go back again, again & again!! FAN-BLOOMIN'-TASTIC!!!
Thanks again for a memorable weekend Judy,
Hopefully see you again soon!!
Dan & Kath.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_and_Kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is our 4th stay at Lingwood Lodge, we just like it so much! The location is perfect, the rooms nicely decorated and modern and the breakfasts are amazing. Can't really add any more than that, please refer to our first review of Lingwood Lodge for more info about the lovely town of Bowness.
Thanks again to Judy who looked after us, we will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamienandDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My family recently stayed overnight and we were not disappointed. We were made to feel very welcome. The family room even with three large suitcases was still roomy enough and excellent value. We had trouble with the TV, but this was attended to swiftly and resolved. Breakfast the next morning was extremely tasty and plenty of choices. Close proximity to the small township to walk - weather permitting. The Lakes District is a beautiful part of the UK and we look forward to returning soon and would definitely return to Lingwood Lodge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwysluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Having read all excellent reviews, I decided to stay at this place for couple of nights with mates.
Longwood is located right next to the lake (300 meters). Beautiful view of area through the window (colorful at autumn)
The check-in procedure is was smooth and had a very warming welcome.
There is DVD library at hotel with over 200 choices.
the hotel is Well maintained, very neat and modern.
Breakfast is served between 8.15 and 9.30 (wish could be extended for longer hours)
In conclusion this is a perfect place for stay and is truly deserve to be rated "excellent"

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank albaloo428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for my birthday weekend. We have stayed in many guest houses in Bowness-on -Windermere but this was by far the best. Lovely welcome, immaculate bedrooms and by far the best breakfast. Just a short stroll from the centre made it perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulanderson801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It is difficult to find any fault with the Lingwood Lodge B&B - the staff were very welcoming and helpful, the room bright & comfortable, with TV & DVD player, iPxx dock/radio and fast internet access (free). We were even given a lift back to Windermere station on the day of our departure. We would certainly return when next in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,896 reviews
1.5 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.7 mi away
The Ryebeck
The Ryebeck
#3 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel
Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lingwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lingwood Lodge

Address: Lingwood Lodge Birkett Hill, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: $141 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lingwood Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lingwood Lodge is a contemporary guest house in a peaceful location just 400m from the steamer piers on Lake Windermere, the shops, restaurants and attractions of Bowness. Comfortable en suite accommodation, family rooms, TV/DVD players. Fast Fibre Optic Broadband internet access, private off road parking. Freshly cooked brakfast using local produce.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lingwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lingwood Lodge Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing