We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise & Walk”

Windermere Lake Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.51*
and up
Half-Day Windermere and Lake District winter tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Windermere Lake Cruises is a leading tourist attraction in the heart of the Lake District on England's largest lake. Steamers and Launches sail daily throughout the year with Summer season connections for The Lakeland Motor Museum, Lakeside & Haverthwaite Railway,Lake Aquarium, the Lake District Visitor Centre at Brockhole, Fell Foot Country park, Wray Castle and Ferry House (with connecting sevices for Hilltop and Hawkshead). Combined tickets are available. Windermere Lake Cruises offer more than a ferry service. We hold private charters, lunch cruises, buffet cruises, corporate hospitality, public sailings and group travel. The perfect all-weather attraction.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

For £9 each you can enjoy a cruise, and also walk of about four
miles, then pick up boat later.
Total about five hours.

Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLCcontact, administrator at Windermere Lake Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your review of our Walkers ticket- I'm pleased you had an enjoyable day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,416 - 2,420 of 2,669 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Lovely views!!! Breathtaking & just one of a kind!!! Definitely one of the places to visit before you die!!!

Thank beng_rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLCcontact, administrator at Windermere Lake Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope you're around to visit us for a long time yet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fantastic. Great value for money. We used the Yellow Cruise to go over to the Lake Aquarium to Lakeside. Some beautiful views (even on the said rainy day) of gorgeous autumn colours around the Lake. A very smooth crossing there and back. Perfect relaxing way to travel with tea, coffee etc facilities available.

1  Thank Bethanbutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLCcontact, administrator at Windermere Lake Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Many thanks for your lovely review of our combined boat & aquarium cruise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Good boat trip on Windwemere. Pleasant staff, and amusing droll commentary as we sailed past interesting areas of the shoreline.

Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLCcontact, administrator at Windermere Lake Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Many thanks for your review of our attraction, I'm pleased you enjoyed the cruise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice trip and cost us £20 for a family of four for lakeside to bowness return but also had to pay a fortune fr parking, but that IS the Lake District!!! Clean boat and very comfortable.

Thank Sw02jco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLCcontact, administrator at Windermere Lake Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Many thanks for your review. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed the cruise. Our car park at Lakeside is only £3.50 for a whole day's parking, which we think is fairly reasonable in the scale of car park fees.
The parking at Bowness in council-run so I cannot comment on that but suggest next time, you try Braithwaite Fold, where you can receive a discount on our boat tickets if you pay the all day tarriff. Present the peel-off portion of car park ticket at our ticket offices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windermere Lake Cruises also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Windermere Lake Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing