We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely relaxing cruise.”

Windermere Lake Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Windermere Lake Cruises is a leading tourist attraction in the heart of the Lake District on England's largest lake. Steamers and Launches sail daily throughout the year with Summer season connections for The Lakeland Motor Museum, Lakeside & Haverthwaite Railway,Lake Aquarium, the Lake District Visitor Centre at Brockhole, Fell Foot Country park, Wray Castle and Ferry House (with connecting sevices for Hilltop and Hawkshead). Combined tickets are available. Windermere Lake Cruises offer more than a ferry service. We hold private charters, lunch cruises, buffet cruises, corporate hospitality, public sailings and group travel. The perfect all-weather attraction.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
282 reviews
221 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing cruise.”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Windermere is a lovely lake with stunning scenery.we enjoyed our cruise very much,its a must do for anyone visiting the Lake distict. There is a good shopping area to visit around this area with some nice gift shops and cafes.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank englandadventure57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLCcontact, administrator at Windermere Lake Cruises, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review of our attraction. We do hope you can make it to Windermere again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,377
    721
    119
    28
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“our cruise”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Me and My wife enjoyed the Cruise, i would recommend it to anybody, it made our Trip. It was conveniently located just down the road from the excellent May cottage B&B where we stayed. The loverly owner Sue recommended it to us and we are glad we took her advice.

The boat staff are very helpful.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank benkc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLCcontact, administrator at Windermere Lake Cruises, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. Thank you to Sue for recommending us & we're very pleased to hear you found our staff so helpful
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

great fun, great deals with other nearby attractions. we combined lake, train and motor museum and had a fantastic day out!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank yorkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLCcontact, administrator at Windermere Lake Cruises, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
thank you for your review of our attraction. I'm so pleased you enjoyed & made the most of your day out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Water Magic”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Cruising the lake is a magical experience staff are very pleasant and facilities are good. The way to view the lake properly we think

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank heather r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLCcontact, administrator at Windermere Lake Cruises, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
thank you for your lovely review of our attraction, we think its magical too
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anglesey north wales
Level Contributor
233 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“brilliant value for money”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

loved it all, bought a day ticket for 17 pound we used the boats several times in the day going from stop to stop, what a lovely day

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank anglesey_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLCcontact, admin at Windermere Lake Cruises, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
thank you for your lovely review of our attraction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windermere Lake Cruises also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Windermere Lake Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing