We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Has it all !!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MattW2724
Minster on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Has it all !!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a place to stay location is perfect just down the road to the main boats so can go most places !
The house has everything u can need other than a seperate recycling bin but that's just me being fussy ! Kitchen very very well equipped they even leave u dishwasher tablets ! Clean bedding towels and tea towels! We were a family of 6 a seperate shower downstairs aswell as a bathroom upstairs were good for us to use both ! Washer and dryer were handy as we stayed for 2 weeks we had guests round so it accommodated 8 adults and 3 kids for dinner in the seperate dining room with the supplied high chair and travel cot ! Good thinking but what wouldn't hurt is a couple of stair gates !
Really couldn't state how much we enjoyed our stay ! Thankyou and if ur thinking definitely worth the stay !

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay68665...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great accommodation close to the lake”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent holiday house close to Lake Windermere and Bowness village centre yet quiet and peaceful. Clean, spacious accommodation. Well equipped. We will visit again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenc0lenu...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday let”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this property while we were in the lakes for the Great North Swim recently, with ages in our group ranging from 24-57.

There are 4 bedrooms each sleeping 2 people, with 2 bathrooms which suit the needs of 8 people just fine.

This property is located right in the centre of Bowness, less than 5 minutes walk to the shops, restaurants and also to the ferry services. You can see the lake from the balcony. There is parking for 2 cars directly outside the property, but there is parking on the road just outside too, we had 4 cars between us and we didn't have any problems parking all weekend.

The property was simple, clean, quite spacious. It had a very comfortable living room with plenty of seating for all of us, and could seat all 8 of us around the dining table. The kitchen was well equipped including dishwasher (a bonus when there's lots of people making more washing up!)

The rooms are set over 3 floors, with the lounge, kitchen and dining room on the 1st floor, but there are a bedroom and bathroom on the ground floor, so as far as access is concerned if you can manage one flight of stairs you'll be ok.

The only thing I would suggest is the addition of a recycling bin, as we ended up taking all of our recyclable material home with us rather than throw it in the municipal waste.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to lake Windermere
Liked least: no recycling facilities available
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing