We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Treat”

Sailing Dinner Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sailing dinner cruise experience on Lake Windermere, we have a luxury private yacht on the lake which is fully licensed to serve food and drink. We offer short cruises on the lake for up to 8 people at a time, for either afternoon tea cruise, or full 4 course evening dining cruise freshly cooked and prepared by our on board French chef. We operate from Tuesday through to Sunday, from March to December. Do something different and come and join us on board for a relaxing but fun cruise on England's greatest Lake.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

The children bought us this for our joint birthdays. David and Veronica were exceptional hosts and the sail/afternoon tea was delightful. We will be returning.

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank julie6760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"perfect hosts"
in 21 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 37 reviews
"wonderful evening"
in 13 reviews
"wedding anniversary"
in 10 reviews
"birthday present"
in 7 reviews
"fillet steak"
in 5 reviews
"cooked to perfection"
in 9 reviews
"photo shoot"
in 3 reviews
"sample the evening meal"
in 2 reviews
"dining cruise"
in 2 reviews
"three course meal"
in 2 reviews
"dauphinoise potatoes"
in 2 reviews
"took pictures"
in 2 reviews
"anybody wanting"
in 2 reviews
"friendly couple"
in 2 reviews
"unique opportunity"
in 2 reviews
"secluded bay"
in 3 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018

Attended this lovely trip with my mum and sister and was greeted by David and Veronica. We were also on board with another friendly couple who coincidentally from the same town as us - small world! I won't share too much details of the trip as you need to experience it for yourself but the hospitality was second-to-none, the food was excellent, and the views were amazing. For someone who has only ever been on a ferry, it was a great experience being allowed to sit on the front of the boat as we sailed back. I got some cracking photos and came away feeling very satisfied. If you've exhausted all the traditional tea-rooms and fancy something different - tea with a view and some cracking banter from both Veronica and David - then I highly recommend this experience. Could not fault.

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank Sunshine777258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

We were on our honeymoon and thought this might be a romantic activity to add in. We were certainly not disappointed and I think this turned out to be the highlight of our holiday! We were completely looked after (and spoilt!) by David and Veronica who clearly have a real passion and talent for what they do. Everything was simply perfect - the weather was simply glorious, the food was absolutely 5* and as for the company and conversation, well, what can I say, David and Veronica were just so interesting to talk to on so many levels - my husband and I could easily have stayed for another few hours! We were treated to bubbly at the beginning as it was our honeymoon and Veronica took lots of really wonderful photographs for us which we shall treasure. I would recommend this to everyone for an experience you will truly never forget. Thank you so much David and Veronica! Lots of blessings to you both. Hope to keep in touch.

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Veronique + David (aka captain)

I cannot recommend them enough, such a lovely couple, the experience was amazing. Had a great laugh, felt right at home, Gorgeous meal x3. We are definetly now in a food coma.
Thank you for making ricks birthday celebration such a memorable one!
If you come down to the lakes, this has to be one of the top on the list to do. Incredible value for money and an amazing memory to keep!

Thanks again,
Love Lara and Rick x x x

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank larahamilton97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing night great company and more memories made, highly recommend the crew were so friendly and the food was amazing

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailing Dinner Cruises also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Sailing Dinner Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing