We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sailing Dinner Cruises

Sailing Dinner Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sailing dinner cruise experience on Lake Windermere, we have a luxury private yacht on the lake which is fully licensed to serve food and drink. We offer short cruises on the lake for up to 8 people at a time, for either afternoon tea cruise, or full 4 course evening dining cruise freshly cooked and prepared by our on board French chef. We operate from Tuesday through to Sunday, from March to December. Do something different and come and join us on board for a relaxing but fun cruise on England's greatest Lake.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

We spent a wonderful evening on a private dining experience as part of our mini-moon after our recent wedding. Had an amazing experience from start to finish - great food and hosting. Huge thank you to Dave, Veronica and Terez the chef for making the experience so wonderful. I couldn't recommend this highly enough!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bexgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A sailing & dinner extravaganza !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

David, Veronica, & Terez the Chef, have just given my wife & I, plus 4 of our friends the most fantastic day out on lake Windermere. Very friendly & hospitable and Veronica is the life and soul of the Yacht. The food provided was of a high end restaurant standard, very easy to get along with just great people. We will most definitely be returning for another days sailing soon. I would highly recommend you try this great experience, you will not be disappointed. Thank you for a most memorable day out. Please send my best regards to Alfie Bubbles.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience from start to finish.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Are you planning a visit to Lake Windermere? If you are then this is a must. I booked the private dining experience for my girlfriends 30th birthday. David, Veronica and the chef(my apologies I have forgotten her name) were all fantastic..The food was plentiful & was delicious..They all did a fantastic job & made my girlfriends birthday very special...A truly unforgettable experience.

Helpful?
3 Thank AlexH198314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kathy D Aughton "Second visit"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We spent a fabulous evening celebrating a special friends birthday. This was our second trip as we were blown away by our first trip and had to share the experience once again with friends. Veronica and David were once again amazing hosts and chef Therese second to non. Would highly recommend this trip is definitely no 1 attraction in Windermere. The first time the sun was cracking the flags and this time it was a bit wet but made no difference as there was a canopy and had the same wonderful experience. Cant wait to go again. Thank you guys xx

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank applebob19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aughton
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We spent a wonderful evening with good friends celebrating a birthday. From start to finish a perfect evening and exceeded all expectations. Veronica and David made us so welcome and the food was divine - highly recommend the Boeuf Bourgignon cooked by chef Therese. The evening was so special and would highly recommend - excellent value for money and we look forward to planning another trip. Wonderful memories of an evening on the lake.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank ShirleyTAughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailing Dinner Cruises also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Sailing Dinner Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing