We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee in Bowness”

Mio Mondo at The Coffee Bean
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cumbria
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Bowness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

The Coffee Bean in Bowness is a nice place to sit and watch the world go by on a sunny day. It's also the first place I've found in Bowness that actually uses real good quality beans (Cafe Dolce). I enjoyed two flat whites that although a little frothy tasted delicious and were the ideal temperature. Accompanying this was a very nice raspberry and white chocolate muffin that was served warm and also with a smile! Would definitely recommend and shall return in the future for my caffeine fix!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamuelM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    60
    15
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find on a sunny day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were lucky enough to have the weather to be able to sit outside, the seats were clean and the table level. Soya milk was available and on request the cherry muffin heated, which flattered the earl grey tea beautifully... perfection!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Milkshakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across The Coffee Bean while having a stroll through Bowness-on-Windermere. It's small but had a great atmosphere, they even had a booster seat for my 16 month old daughter which made it a lot easier. My husband and I both had the Thickshakes and both were excellent! Highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annatev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

A lovely welcoming cafe in Windemere Town, reasonably priced and helpful staff - and lovely coffee! Would recommend a visit while staying in Windemere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“excellent menu, friendly staff what more can you ask for?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I recently discovered this cafe and am now a regular customer: It is well situated with indoor and outdoor seating. The menu is creative and flexible and only the best quality ingredients used. In the morning all the breads and paninis are freshly prepared - a lovely aroma mixed with quality coffee - just hits the spot first thing in the morning!

Very friendly couple who run this cafe have made it a pleasant and uplifting venue.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holisticliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mio Mondo at The Coffee Bean also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Mio Mondo at The Coffee Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing