We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bowness-on-Windermere
Post
Inbox
Search
“TWA Dogs Lodge- Windermere's Mary Poppins...”
Pool with lifeguard present
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with lifeguard present
brand new slip proof deck for 2019
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Pool with lifeguard present
brand new slip proof deck for 2019
Outside living
Lounge, kitchen, utility room
Lounge/kitchen/utility room
Dining area
Master bedroom/ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom with freestanding bath
second double bedroom with ample storage
Third bedroom with small double bed
Leisure Suite with heated pool, hydro-spa, sauna, steam room - complimentary use
Games Room
Christmas at Twa Dogs Lodge
Christmas at Twa Dogs Lodge
Christmas at Twa Dogs Lodge
MARINA AT WHITECROSS BAY
Creche
Master bedroom with ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jonathanc...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TWA Dogs Lodge- Windermere's Mary Poppins: practically perfect in every way”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous, well appointed accommodation maintained to a high standard. A fantastic location to get out and about around lake Windermere. Windermere itself is only a 5min drive with an excellent chippy. Brockholes is a 15min walk and has lots of activities for children and is a great place to board a boat to go either up or down the lake.
Eating out at Pedros is a must for Mexican foodies!
Would highly recommend this accommodation. We absolutely loved it.
Thanks for the goodies on arrival- especially the nice red!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the lodge. It sounds like no one wanted to leave!! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarveyLan...
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent as always!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third visit to TWA Dogs Lodge in ten months. We cannot recommend it highly enough. We have stayed in many other lodges on White Cross Bay and this is, by far, the very best. The lodge is clean, comfortable and very well equipped with everything you could need. The owners are lovely and very generous with the welcome pack (you do NOT get this treatment at other lodges). Everything is top quality and we highly recommend TWA Dogs Lodge for a great holiday.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you so much for such an amazing review - cant wait to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Super lodge”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great lodge everything you needed ideally placed on the site which was a great site enough space in the lodge for the five of us

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the lodge. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_a_weir9
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Well appointed lodge”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Neat tidy lodge. Helpful to have welcome pack. Can recommend this lodge. Lodge is spacious and well-appointed.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Many thanks for a lovely review and recommending us to your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizziej77...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was the second time we have stayed at the Twa Dogs lodge, and it was great! Really modern, yet with all the home comforts you could possibly need. A home away from home! Margaret and her husband are the perfect hosts. The lodge is spotless and a great location on the park.

We have never used much of the facilities at the park, but the pool looks good for families and being able to walk our dogs round the woodland area near the lake is a bonus.

I am sure we will be back next year!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you so much for a fantastic review. Yes the park is amazing and there is something for everyone! Hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside28...
1 review
“Only one word needed to describe this lodge - SUPERB!”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We first stayed at Twa Dogs Lodge in May this year for a few days,last minute booking, with our 2 dogs, We were more than pleasantly surprised how well this lodge is furnished, more than a home from home, and presented so spotlessly by Margaret. The facilities on site are great with wonderful views of Windermere on your doorstep. We instantly felt relaxed and loved it so much booked a return visit for 4 weeks later. Cannot recommend highly enough and we hope to be back again soon.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you so much for a fantastic review of both the lodge and park itself. Hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srlucas20...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful lodge. Clean, spacious and very comfortable. Had everything we needed for our stay. Would highly recommend and hope to be back soon! X

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review the lodge. Perfect place for special birthday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing