We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and homely place to stay”
Pool with lifeguard present
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with lifeguard present
brand new slip proof deck for 2019
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Pool with lifeguard present
brand new slip proof deck for 2019
Outside living
Lounge, kitchen, utility room
Lounge/kitchen/utility room
Dining area
Master bedroom/ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom with freestanding bath
second double bedroom with ample storage
Third bedroom with small double bed
Leisure Suite with heated pool, hydro-spa, sauna, steam room - complimentary use
Games Room
Christmas at Twa Dogs Lodge
Christmas at Twa Dogs Lodge
Christmas at Twa Dogs Lodge
MARINA AT WHITECROSS BAY
Creche
Master bedroom with ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Twadog
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and homely place to stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stay for a week, had a wonderful time. Could not fault the lodge one bit. Furnished to a very good standard very spacious. Did not spend much time on site as we preferred to go visit all the other places. We would go back. Margaret and her husband were very nice and welcoming. Would like to thank her for my partner birthday gift as well. Such a nice thought

Date of stay: October 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2015
Thank you so much for an amazing review. Glad you had a great time!! it was our pleasure xxxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mac171017...
East Anglia, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely lodge to spend time with family and friends”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A beautifully presented lodge, very clean and tidy . Welcome pack on arrival with wine, bread, juice and milk. The area had stunning views . It was a good home away from home and we would love to return to explore further. we would recommend to our friends .

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home comforts !
Liked least: We have no negatives for this holiday so this question is not applicable.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thank you so much for lovely review. So much more for you to see, you have to come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation and park.
Liked least: That the facilities closed very earlysome days at 6.Family wanted to work out at gym and swim after hill climbing and couldnt
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
thank you so much for reviewing our lodge. Sounds like you had an amazing time. Would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
steveno18...
bexleyheath
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy times”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and our 2 teenagers and our spaniel have just got back from our first holiday in the lakes , we had a fantastic time even with mixed weather, the accommodation was luxurious and lovely and clean and a nice place to relax in after a day out. We still can't get over how dog friendly the whole area is , we ate out every night with our dog by our side which made our holiday even better.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2015
your holiday sounds amazing and as we know if the dog(s) and children are happy, everyone is happy. Please come back and see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel195...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place in a perfect location.”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge was wonderful and spacious, could not fault the cleanliness. The area was ideal for visiting lots of places, Keswick, Bowness, Ambleside and Kendall to name a few. The weather was mixed but there was plenty to do which ever way the weather went. Our dog also had a great time being allowed into virtually everywhere in Keswick. Shadow was on a boat a steam train, in shops and cafes and loved every minute.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Many thanks for such a positive review and you hit the nail on the head, there is so much to do here no matter what the weather!! So glad Shadow has had a great holiday as well, it is dog heaven here!!! hope to see you back xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
Sounds like you had a fantastic time and would love to have you and Thor back next year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil L
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Midweek Break”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The communication from the lodge owner Margaret was spot on, when we arrived a food pack and bottle of wine was left by Maragaret which was a nice touch .The lodge was spotlessly clean and very comfy we had sky sports which was great , so I didn't need to miss my football and rugby .The outdoor furniture was great because we had great weather , did not have time to use the BBQ .The bedrooms , bath, shower, kitchen and lounge area were first class.
The surrounding area like the boat marina on site and the lovely towns of Grasmere and Ambleside made this break really enjoyable.
Will definitely be booking again . Thank You.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2015
thank you so much for a fantastic review. This is the best compliment we can receive as it is so important to future guests when sifting through such a vast range of accommodation. Would love to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing