We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its not a bad little place”
Review of Cafe Latte - CLOSED

Cafe Latte
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Its not a bad little place”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We visit Bowness several times a year and like to try out the top tripadvisor places. This place is not easy to find, its on a little steep side road next to the Village. But every time we found it, it was closed, with a sign saying something like, we don't open at usual times but try again later. After about the fifth time we found it open (although it looks shut most of the time). We had coffee and something to eat. It was very quiet, with no atmosphere, and we felt as though if we weren't there they would put the closed sign up again.
I'm sure its a lovely place, but it did nothing to make us want to visit again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GazBouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    26
    11
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We popped in for a coffee and were tempted by the sandwiches and soup. Great service and food. Very small cafe- 4 tables and three window seats which were almost all occupied. When full, it left very little room for the waitress to move around but everyone seemed to manage well enough. I would go again if all I needed was a light bite.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little cafe great homemade cakes”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for an afternoon snack having been drawn in by the quirky chintzy decor and lovely looking cakes on the counter. We weren't disappointed. Would recommend the homemade battenburg cake and caramel shortbread. Coffees were hot and as expected. Great little find!

Helpful?
2 Thank KateCheshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We heard good things about the cafe, ordered two sandwiches and two cokes costing £16. I wouldn't of thought it was bad but the sandwiches were very plain& thin bread and a small salad. Really cute cafe but personally thought it was overpriced for what you were given

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jemma12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crickhowell
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We visited this cafe after reading good reviews in trip advisor and seeing the 5 star food hygiene rating. It's minute and decorated in a "pretty" style. Coffee and sandwiches were delicious ( hot bacon,Brie and cranberry , plus tuna and mayo). Coffee made as we had ordered.
Will go again

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JoolAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Latte also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing