We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little cafe!”
Review of Cafe Latte - CLOSED

Cafe Latte
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quaint little cafe!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a tiny little café, we found it completely by accident dodging rain. Fantastic home made food and the best egg sandwich I have ever tasted (egg is my fav) lovely side salad garnish and coleslaw couldn't fault it, so many cakes to choose from. very cath kidson!! A very friendly place to go!x

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    26
    11
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“not my cup of coffee”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

not my cup of coffee dont know how this cafe get rave reviews went in here on my trip to bowness last week nothing special about this cafe the place is far to small and didnt open it's doors till around 11 pm now i dont know about you but i'm looking for a coffee before lunchtime and the coffee cakes nothing to write home about fact costa across the road sells better cakes and coffee imo and my opinion i'd give cafe latte a MISS

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank albertosoave777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great homemade food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Loved everything we tasted! I recommend the sausage rolls, wow :) fab service too so we'd go back. Hard finding as Apple Maps pointed at the wrong block.

Helpful?
Thank Raisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice but pricey and very small”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We visited here after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. The cafe is tiny, which could be stressy for families. There were nice high chairs but no room to swing a cat and I couldn't see any toilets (maybe there were some, but if there were, I couldn't see them).

Menu is very basic. They don't do afternoon teas which is a shame as the food on offer seems perfect for that. The whipped cream with my delicious scone was very light (I like thick and heavy whipped cream, or clotted cream, with a cream tea). It also came with a tiny portion of the home made butter and beautiful jam.

We didn't stay as long as we would have liked because we felt a bit cramped and intimate with the other tables... there is no privacy here... all eyes and ears are on everyone because of the size and layout... and lack of background noise maybe.

Prices seemed a bit steep. We were glad we tried it but wouldn't visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mummy040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is so much more than a cafe! ”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Never will you find an eating establishment that pays so much attention to the finest detail of food and service...everything is homemade...even the butter!! It is a little gem and the food (we had cheese scones and sausage rolls) was fantastic. If it's full when you get there then wait for a seat or go back. It's worth it!

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Latte also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing