We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant friday night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hole in t'Wall

Hole in t'Wall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“brilliant friday night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

excellent trio _bloodshot eyes_who are on most Fridays in summer.Good mix of comedy,folk,rock and whatever else with occasional guest singers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    268
    69
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True essence of the north! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Visited this pub with my boyfriend!
We stayed 2 nights and choose to eat here on the second! We only wish we had on our first night so we could eat there a second time!

The drink is great, the service welcoming and the food was typical pub grub but of excellent standard!

There were no small portions here either, quality and quantity!

Helpful?
Thank Vickywilson568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Proper Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our favourite lakeland pub - great beer & pub grub - just away from the throngs of windermere. Cosy ...even on a wet day

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Twoshedseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cracking Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Tripadvisor delivers!!

Visited this pub on holiday with the family thanks to this site,and have no complaints about anything.
Wish it was my local.
Will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful pub heaped in history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

What a great pub in the heart of Bowness.

Wonderful atmosphere both inside and out ( if the weather allows).

The interior is just amazing and the stain-glass window in the smaller bar at the rear is just stunning.

Service is always warm and welcoming and the food is great.
Anything from a light-bite to a full meal. I recommend the pork pie and scratchings.

In the evenings there is music on some nights and we loved the variety.

This is a must see place in Bowness do not miss out.

Helpful?
Thank iwantsomepeanuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hole in t'Wall also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Hole in t'Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing