We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a stunning Lodge!”
other travelers have booked this property
Mistletoe Boutique Lodge luxury log cabin with it's own hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mistletoe Boutique Lodge luxury log cabin with it's own hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Beautiful Mistletoe Boutique Luxury Lodge Naturally Nestling into its peaceful surroundings Mistletoe Boutique Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Mistletoe Boutique Lodge luxury log cabin with it's own hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Beautiful Mistletoe Boutique Luxury Lodge
Naturally Nestling into its peaceful surroundings Mistletoe Boutique Lodge
Modern and bespoke - newly installed fitted kitchen at Mistletoe Boutique Lodge
Luxury furnishings - Lounge with feature log-burner style electric fire and bi-folding doors
Beautifully fitted kitchen and dining area with quality fittings and fitments throughout
Quirky and modern so kick back and enjoy Mistletoe .  We accept a well behaved dog free of charge
Trendy and modern bespoke dining area at Mistletoe Boutique Luxury Lodge
Stunning Views from lounge through bi-folding doors
Mistletoe Boutique Luxury Lodge kitchen with centre island
Get ready for fun -  bar rack - Mistletoe Boutique Luxury Lodge has a wine cooler installed
Fabulous Luxury 6 seater leather corner sofa - ready for you to kick back and relax
Mistletoe Boutique Lodge's Master King size bed with side door leading to hot tub and sunny terrace
Master bedroom with luxury fitted furniture and king size luxury bed
Mistletoe Boutique Lodge is a spacious twin room
Modern and fully equipped with a nod to Mistletoe's surroundings
Mistletoe's 3rd bedroom is set as a twin, but the furniture can be moved to create a 2nd king bed
Fabulously fitted bathroom with feature vintage-style roll topped bath
The Bathroom has a feature bath, fitted storage vanity unit and a step in shower
Bespoke and ready to enjoy
Fully equipped and ready to enjoy
Places for quiet times
Mistletoe's relaxing sunny seating area near the hot tub with parasol up great for relaxing
The Fairy Steps of Mistletoe lead to Mistletoe's own Bird Lodge feeding stations
Mistletoe's own car parking area - takes 4 cars
children welcome
A truly remarkable bespoke lodge
Mistletoe Lodge is a Traditional-looking Luxury Stylish Log Cabin
Shores of Windermere are a 5 - 10 minute stroll from Mistletoe's front door
Snow Bound - Mistletoe Boutique Lodge - A great hideaway in the snow!
Mistletoe Boutique luxury lodge is modern and charming - trimmed up from early December for Xmas
Beautifully decorated Mistletoe Boutique Luxury Lodge at Christmas Time
Christmas time is all dressed up
White Cross Bay on Lake Windermere
White Cross Bay's indoor swimming pool
Mistletoe One Luxury Lodge with Hot Tub with its magnificent majestic backdrop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gemma A
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Such a stunning Lodge!”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I've just returned from a weeks stay at the lodge and what can I say?! Wow! It is such a cute little place!
So much better than I could have even anticipated!
From the toasty fire, to all the romantic decor throughout, and to climb into the hot tub after a 7 1/2 mile trek up a mountain was the perfect end to the evening!
I simply couldn't fault a single thing and am generally quite sad to have left.
It was a delight to book through Pam who was extremely prompt with any queries and nothing was a problem.
To any future bookings at mistletoe, I can only hope you enjoy yourselves as much as we all did and we will definitely be booking again next year!
And to P. Ellis, thank you so much for sharing this little treasure with us.. I had one very happy set of birthday twins with me, take care and Merry Christmas to you and your family. We wish you all the best :]
Gem and the clan xx

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2016
Wow! Absolutely delighted you loved Mistletoe just as much as we do. Thank you for your kind words and lovely review. Just get in touch if you want to book again for 2017. We are starting to get booked up particularly during the peak holiday periods - Thanks again & Best Wishes to you - Pam Ellis and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgess71...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic peaceful week”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Well kept, secluded lodge. With hot tub, well maintained and cozy in a private plot, (not a lot of the lodges have this) fantastic location for exploring. Would definitely recommend if your looking for peace and quiet and a relaxing time !

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
We are so pleased that you had a lovely time - thank you so much fir your review - Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KV J
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great weekend stay!”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A great long weekend, relaxing in a lovely lodge on a surprisingly private plot. Spacious and secure decking with a hot tub too. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sure it will be of help to other interest future guests. Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury through and through”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's holiday staying at mistletoe lodge ,the lodge ,surroundings and scenery was exceptional.Thankyou to Pam and her family for the use of this beautiful lodge owner extremely friendly when booking through her personally.There were games DVDs books and to top it all a hot tub which was checked twice while we were there it was wonderful and was enjoyed by all the family.Thankyou again Pam and family will recommend this lodge to friends and family definitely deserves 5 star.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are really pleased that you have had a lovely holiday. We hope to welcome you again soon. Regards Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munch25
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb and amazing!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I and our 2 year old boy spent five nights here at the beginning of June. Oh my days, what a lovely lodge! Spacious inside and well presented and comfy, we enjoyed a great chill out time and were lucky to get amazing weather all week too. The lodge itself is in a great location in the park ideal for a peaceful getaway. The hot tub is great, nicely secluded, and the enclosed decking was great for our son as we could just let him run about and not worry about him getting away. I couldn't recommend this lodge enough and I would definitely come back. My only regret is we didn't stay longer! Thanks Pam and family! Andy, Laura and Max

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful & Fabulous. We are so happy that you have had an amazing time at Mistletoe. We are very blessed to have such a lovely place and we are pleased that you have taken the time to post this. I look forward to hearing from you in due course. Don't leave it too long as Mistletoe books out so quickly. Thank you and best wishes to you all - Pam & the family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy W
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant time and brilliant lodge”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely spacious and cosy lodge, ideal for a relaxing and luxurious break in the Lakes. The lodge isn't far from the entrance and entertainment hub of the park, yet is in a beautifully tranquil position and so, so private. The lodge is fully equipped with everything you are likely to need, extremely well furnished and looked after and the hot tub was great, even in the rain!
It's in an ideal position to explore the lakes, plenty to do close by, or if you want to - further afield.
Booking was easy and straight forward, friendly owners and easy and straight forward to deal with and Pam even got in touch on our first day, to check if everything was okay. Have recommended it to loads of people since we returned

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: privacy and tranquillity and the hot tub!
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Mistletoe. Kind regards Pam & Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudstone...
East Riding Of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent place and great location”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from the lodge.....we had an amazing time. The lodge was great and well presented with everything you need....responsive owner to any queries made. We went as a family of 5 and found the lodge a great Suze, great hot tub and outdoor furniture, cosy and clean interior....everything we needed! The location was spot on, we enjoyed the local activities and on site restaurant....we will go again...thank you for a lively stay...kerrie and family.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you Kerrie for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Mistletoe Lodge and you enjoyed it's surroundings - hot tub and outdoor furniture etc. It is a special spot on a popular park and no matter how we try to explain in our listing just how good a location it actually is, it is so good that guests feedback like yours confirm what we say in our listing. Mistletoe Lodge is unique and we love it too. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Pam and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing