We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful lodge in amazing location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

zaskar172...
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge in amazing location”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had an amazing break with the family at Mistletoe Lodge. The lodge is well equipped and was absolutely spotless. The outside decking area is a real plus and the hot tub is amazing.
The lodge is tucked away in a nice secluded spot and not overlooked at all and plenty of space for parking. Great regular communications from the owners and really friendly. I would highly recommend this lodge will definitely book again for next year!!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our lodge. It is somewhere really special. We look forward to hearing from you again. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marie194
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a lovely week with the family at the lodge, couldn't fault it, really had a cosy feel about it, seculded and private, it had. everything you needed, communication with owner excellent. Would definitely recommend it.
Just returned from a lovely week at the lodge with the family, couldn't fault it, lovely and cosy and had everything you needed, communication with owner was very good. Would defiitely recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday to our Mistletoe Lodge. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay & we hopefully look forward to welcoming you to stay again! Thanks - Pam and the family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham E
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a fantastic short holiday staying at the lovely Mistletoe Lodge.

Could not fault the lodge... was very clean, well maintained and had everything we needed...

Booking was easy and communication with the owner was excellent...

Would book again and recommend to anyone!!

thank you...

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful lodge. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanking you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Alresford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent lodge in private , elevated position.”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful lodge set in a secluded spot minutes from the lake. The hot-tub was fabulous and a welcome addition to our holiday experience.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2015
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swifty216
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing stay in a lovely lodge”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Lodge was very nicely decorated and well equipped and maintained. Everything was as described and the hot tub was fabulous! Will be booking again!

Communication with the owner was excellent, she responded quickly and provided all the necessary information.

All the family really enjoyed their stay and so did the dog!!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall decor and cleanliness... oh and the hot tub!
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you thought the standard of the accommodation was good and just how it was advertised & we are glad that the hot tub lived up to expectations. thank you again & we look forward to welcoming you on your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just wanted to put a few words together to say what a fantastic holiday we had at Mistletoe Lodge. The Lodge was spotless, well equipped and beautifully appointed. The Hot Tub was fantastic and the rest of the Park is there if you need to utilise the Family friendly facilities. we were so pleased we have booked for Next Year. Friendly owners and very helpful. I would highly recommend this Lodge for Family Breaks and romantic getaways!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole place
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Thank you we are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday & thank you for your booking for next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hottubwkn...
1 review
“Beautiful lodge, friendly owners, would definitely recommend.”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Spent a lovely, lazy weekend at Mistletoe Lodge. Beautiful well kept lodge in a lovely location. Friendly owners who couldn't be more accommodating or easy to deal with. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.