We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous cafe”

St Martins Tea Room & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
wirral
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous cafe”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We found this little cafe by accident and were so pleased we did ! . The staff made us feel very welcome and the ambience was lovely. The food was excellent and we will certainly return next time we are in the Lakes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    63
    18
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Borth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Be sure to pop in!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

What a gorgeous little cafe! We were on our way to Costa when we spotted this place. We went back the next day too. Steven is very eager to please and gives customers a warm welcome. He hung our wet clothes in the airing cupboard to dry off while we drank our coffees. The next day, we had baked potatoes with whatever combination of toppings we fancied.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly little cafe”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The food was good, the ambience was very english and homely. The staff was great, we had our 18 month old daughter with us, who was being a bit cranky, the manager/owner tried her best to make her feel welcome, with toys and offered a high chair. The best part is they give free juice for kids....definitely would recommend...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrshsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Saintly experience!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

What a little gem tucked away in a back lane in the town(do keep following the sign until you find it!) Magnificent service from lovely friendly,welcoming staff and owner. Great toasties,cake and tea and food coming out looked great!The owner even gave my wife a(shush!)free piece of cake to take away as she enjoyed the one she'd eaten so much.A dreary day brightened by such a wonderful place and people.Top marks!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Visited here with the family last week while on a short break in Bowness.

The place is great value for money and the staff and service are excellent, especially Lynda who made us feel really welcome.

I would not hesitate in recommending a visit here, we will be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Martins Tea Room & Grill also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to St Martins Tea Room & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing