We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindeth Fell Country House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2009

From start to finish, absolute quality. Great location if looking for a relaxing time. Real service with a smile.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 313 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2009

Just returned from four nights staying in two rooms with my two teenage sons and we had a wonderful and relaxing holiday that is hard to fault. The views of Lake Windermere, especially from our top floor rooms, were spectacular and almost worth the price of admission alone. Everything was spotlessley clean, neat and elegant and the staff's attention to detail and personal service dealing immediately with even the smallest request was of the highest order. In the evening they added the neat touch, whilst you were at dinner, of going to the rooms to turn down the bedcover, switch on the bedside light, and draw the curtains. Overall we felt this was a five star hotel experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faymcadamey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

Our 2nd visit and perfect bedroom, service and meals.
Two very relaxing lounges with bar service.
Could not find fault.
Excellent value

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAMELEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

Spent 3 nights in the hotel. Lovely log fires and a very warm and friendly welcome from all the staff. Comfortable and spacious bedroom with a modern en-suite. Lots of information on local attractions and events. The perfect country house hotel and one of the most welcoming we've stayed at in 40 years of visiting the Lake District.. Highly recommended.

Ann and Dave Williams

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

We stayed for one night at Lindeth Fell Country House Hotel in February and have to say it was fantastic.
The oak panelled reception room is very impressive on arrival as are the stairs up to the rooms. Our room was very clean with a view over the hotel grounds and Lake Windermere. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. When we returned late in the evening, the cover on the bed was turned down, curtains had been drawn and lamps had been switched on - it is this care and attention that makes a hotel stay special.
The breakfast was lovely with a lot of choice and the view from the restaurant was magnificent, we watched the clouds rolling in and back out over Lake Windermere on our visit. The grounds were so quiet.
The only problem was we were only staying for one night, could have stayed in the peace and quiet of The Lindeth Fell Country House Hotel for a week................. will definately be returning sometime!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lj_shrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

Have just returned from a two night stay at Lindeth Fell Country House Hotel. The Country House was absolutely fabulous with beautiful furnishings throughout. The rooms were excellent and spotlessly clean, and the one we stayed in had a lovely view over Lake Windermere. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. It was the little things that made all the difference, like having your bed turned down for you at night, and the tea/coffee tray topped up again in the evening. They even changed the clock in the room as the clocks went forward on the Saturday night. (We won't mention that they actually put them back rather than forward!!). The food was excellent, with a good choice for breakfast and all freshly cooked. We also had dinner there one night, and actually wished we had eaten there the second night as well, it was so good. Overall it was excellent value for money and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di-and-Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank eleanorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
0.2 mi away
Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel
Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,000 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ryebeck
The Ryebeck
#3 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,050 reviews
1 mi away
Storrs Hall
Storrs Hall
#5 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
1 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#10 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,962 reviews
0.9 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindeth Fell Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindeth Fell Country House

Address: Lyth Valley Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: $198 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindeth Fell Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindeth Fell is a luxury bed and breakfast, perfectly located overlooking Lake Windermere. This is the ideal hideaway for those wanting to relax and get away, but at the same time enjoying the convenience of being a few minutes from the hustle and bustle of Bowness with its boutique shops, cinema and lively restaurants. Lindeth Fell is an elegant Edwardian country house, with high ceilings and beautiful architecture, stylishly restored with both period and contemporary features. There are 14 individually designed bedrooms each with its own modern bathroom with luxury amenities. Many rooms have superb lake views. Start the day with a delicious breakfast served in our sunny dining room, overlooking 7 acres of beautiful gardens. On arrival enjoy complimentary tea and scones in the lounge by the fire, or on the sunny garden terrace. Platters are available to pre order, and we have a fully licensed bar for residents. We can provide picnics for walking days, and offer complimentary passes for use in a nearby spa & pool. We provide a friendly relaxing place for you to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lindeth Fell Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lindeth Fell
Lindeth Fell Country House Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing