We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, high standard property”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of HONEYPOT COTTAGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laurentiu...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, high standard property”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights I August. Loved the cottage, finished to a great standard with everything we needed for our stay.
Excellent central location, not to mention the parking which comes as a premium in Windermere. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cracking little cottage in excellent location.”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a lovely little cottage that can easily accommodate six adults, albeit we were only a party of four. Amazingly close to the centre of town and shops within a minutes walk. Has two allocated parking spaces which is really a premium due to its location and general restricted parking in the town. There is nothing negative we can say as it is quaint and a very good standard. We would certainly recommend to anyone. We had a very minor issue in that the cooker failed whilst we were there. The owner and maintenance people were absolutely great in the speed and efficiency that it was fixed. We can all be critical, but I want to say thank you for making the repair easy and stress free, after all something like that can happen to us all, at any time. So five stars for fixing it so quickly and easily. Look forward to visiting again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola P
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked our break via HomeAway.com. Deposit and future payment was straight forward and prior to our arrival, Anne Marie emailed with directions and instructions to access the property.

There were 5 adults travelling in two cars, and all found the property with ease. The two parking spaces in heart of Bowness was a luxury. We fit a focus in one, and a polo in the other no problem.

On arrival we were greeted with a complentary welcome pack with tea and coffee etc and after a brew we settled in. The property was clean, spacious, and of a very high standard.

All three bedrooms were immaculate with quality, high thread count bedding. Lots of space. The property was well equipped with facilities which made our stay very comfortable. There was even an emergency bag with bits and bobs such hair bobbles, hair dryer, straighteners, etc.

We had lots of space for dining and on an evening we were able to use to docking station to chill to music from our iPhone. Unfortunately the weather didn't allow us to use the outside space, but it looked lovely.

The property was very quiet despite being in the centre of Bowness.

We had a lovely stay at the honeypot cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words Nicola. It really means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Couldn't have wished for more. Patio is ace - small but amazing how much sun it catches for much of the day. Beautifully done out, and well equipped. Turn right out of the gate and you are immediately in Bowness town, and 5 minutes walk from the lake. Turn left out of the gate and the lane goes straight up the hill to Brantfell from which there are amazing views of the lake, North and South. Stayed for the Bowness Blues Festival, which we really enjoyed. Had really warm weather. We had a wonderful weekend.
Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you Carol, for you kind words , we work really hard to try and make your stay special , seeing reviews Like this , make us really happy thank you again❤
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jax58
fife
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“50th Birthday Celebrations”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from 3 day stay at Honeypot Cottage for my sisters birthday with family & we all had a great time. The property is of a very high standard with everything supplied including towels & nice wee touches like a welcome pack made our stay extra special. We will definitely book this cottage again when visiting the lakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The feedback is much appreciated and hope to hear from you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rim001
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“A luxurious cottage in the heart of The Lakes.”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just returned from a weekend at this stunning Lakeland cottage. Ideally positioned just a few minutes walk from all the local pubs and restaurants and from Lake Windermere itself. The cottage itself offers everything that you could need for a great holiday. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind works. So happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to hear from you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffW192
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AMAZING LOCATION EVEN MORE AMAZING PLACE”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a weekend at honeypot cottage 13/01/17 and I cant speak highly enough of how good the cottage and facilities were.
The location is as central to Bowness as you are going to get, whilst still retaining its country cottage feel. From the moment we walked in you could tell the cottage was high class with the new décor and fully kitted out kitchen/ dining area. The main living area is on the 1st floor with two bedrooms being downstairs and one on the 2nd floor . All the bedrooms had a high end hotel room feel to them and the beds were probably the most comfy beds I've ever slept in .
We went as a group of 6 adults and there was more than enough room for us all. On arrival we were given a welcome pack full of goodies and there wasn't anything the owner hadn't thought of to make our stay run smoothly. Instructions for appliances (wifi) were clearly labelled and were great. The booking system was very easy and the owner/letting agent was very helpful and friendly who kept us updated on everything by phone and email.
All in all this cottage exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be booking this little gem again very soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Hi Geoff. Thank you so much for your kind words. It really does mean a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feedback. Hope to hear from you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing