We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Latimer House
Nearby Hotels
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$154
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$213
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Storrs Hall(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lonsdale House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranleigh Boutique(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windermere Hydro Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$239
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lindeth Howe(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$335
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westbourne(Bowness-on-Windermere)(Great Value!)
$106
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linthwaite House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
105
35
3
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
35
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hampershared bathroomstayed in the coach housewide staircaseciabattabreakfast was beautifully presentedlight and airy breakfast roombacon buttieswelcoming guest housebucks fizzgentle strolllovely touchvisiting windermerestayed here for nightsnew years daywarm welcomeelectric shower
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 149 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at Latimer House on 25th June, booking two rooms one for my wife and I and the other room for my Australian cousin & his wife. On arriving we were greeted warmly and after we were shown our rooms, we were offered tea and a delicious lemon cake in the dining room. The rooms were very comfortable and although the bathroom was small it was adequate. Breakfast was excellent and we were given a large choice. The dining room was very well laid out and the table setting was exquisite - gold rimmed china cups. Free WiFi was provided which worked very well. Car parking was on site and we were able to leave our car parked while we spent the day sightseeing even thought we had booked out of the B&B We will have no hesitation in recommending Latimer House.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IanHod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were greeted by our wonderful host who offered tea and coffee on arrival for our stay on the 5th july 2013 very welcome.We stayed in room 3 very comfortable room we slept very well.We had the choice of breakfast in our room or in the breakfast room we chose the latter,very pleasant our table overlooked the garden the music was very soothing and a lovely room,we both felt as if we were the only ones there as the service was superb,nothing was too much trouble even though the hotel was full.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilko05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stopped at the latimer for 2 nights weekend of 21st june 2013 . We were greeted by a lovely pleasant lady who offered us a pot of tea on arrival and shown to our room . Which was room number 4 overlooking the main road . The room itself was very small and quite noisy on a morning due too the traffic and the toilet and shower were also shared but not a problem to use at any time . Breafast was. Choice of full english or smoked salmon . I tried both on different days and both were very nice . You also get a choice of the breakfast to be served in bed. Which is a good idea if youve had 1 to many the night before . Overall id say my only gripe was the size of our room . But a nice little spot about a 5 minute walk down the bank to the centre .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidtuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Latimer House for a night late May. Researched online, it was an excellent choice. We agree with all the positive comments written by other reviewers with the bonus that we enjoyed our breakfast in the delightful, newly finished, Breakfast Room, complete with lovely views over the garden. We were in Bowness to meet friends from Australia, who were staying in a MUCH more expensive hotel down the road. After visiting that hotel, my sister and I agreed that choosing again - we would be choosing the Latimer. We would have liked to have stayed another night but......surprise, surprise, the Latimer was fully booked.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Searcher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed in room 5, twin room for 2 nights with my sister. The owners are friendly and offered us a cup of tea on arrival.
The hotel is in a great location for Bowness, it's clean and the beds are so comfy. Heating adjustable and breakfast served in room which was great for us.
Book this hotel as you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayj4973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews