We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent”
Review of Jade Delight

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jade Delight
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very decent”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We book the table for 6 it was our mate birthday party,everything was just fine they have good prices for drinks and the food was just fine the waitress was very nice and funny the only down side was a Lady Owner never smile and makes you feel give me your money and go but after all we had a fantastic time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lukas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    49
    24
    21
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
northumberland
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Early bird menu value for money 8.50 pp 3 course”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have been going to this restaurant since 2008 and never had any complaints, for the price location and value for money . I often add to the early bird menu by adding dim sum which is lovely same as some of the most expensive Chinese restaurant I have eaten in. The early bird menu starts at half five and there is plenty of parking outside and near by.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arch0496a5lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staveley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not good, not bad”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We went for a birthday meal with friends, we ordered a set banquet meal.

The starters were the usual deep fried everything which was pretty standard, then we had duck pancakes which were good, then on to Thai style curries which were pretty bland (probably our fault for ordering Thai curries in a Chinese restaurant!)

It's reasonably priced, but I guess you get what you pay for, so it wasn't anything special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Ate here last week and it was really really nice! Excellent service, food arrived quick and very hot and tasty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sazzaukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will not be eating here again.”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Ate in this restaurant around 10 years ago and it was very good. However my latest visit here was something very different. On arrival drinks were ordered one of which tasted flat to say the least. Two starters were ordered and the arrived at different times. The ribs that were ordered were still cold once they were bitten into. Main course not much better. Stay away is my advice.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Delight also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Jade Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing