We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not even serve us!!”
Review of Mela Spice Fusion

Mela Spice Fusion
Price range: $17 - $22
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Luton
1 review
“Did not even serve us!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Extremely unprofessional, did not even acknowledge at first look while looking at the outside menu, me and my wife were looking at the menu and a guy at the door gave us a takeaway leaflet saying we are closed, when asking what time do you close the guy replied 11pm, when it was 10.40, so i said you are closed? He said yes but you can get takeaway, walked in hoping to be served as it was 10.40 and the guy said i am clearing up, so left the shop!! Not a good first impression considering a popular tourist attraction, and no being keen to serve customers 20 mins BEFORE closing!! DISGUSTING!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wakhtar786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    203
    78
    49
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food in lovely warm atmosphere”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had at meal at Mela on April 13th while we were at the excellent Bowness Blues Festival. We have eaten there before a few times and have always found the food to be reliably good. The wine we had with our meal was good quality and competitively priced. The maitre d' is a lovely guy and we chatted with him for quite some time about his family life in the Lakes and he was interested in what we like to do. Mela is recommended as a good, clean restaurant to visit. It is competitively priced and offers very nice fresh food coupled with friendly service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomdon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

The place had a lovely feel the decor was to a high standard. The staff were friendly and hard working. The food was to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrjayjayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Good!!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I visited Mela on a Saturday night and really enjoyed our meal. The service was excellent. The food was really good, tasty and great value. We enjoyed onion Bhajis to start which were authentically cooked in just gram flour as they should be! The curry mains were full of flavour and had a nice kick!
Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jody t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“excellent service and food”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

clean and very cosy.
food was excellent service was good too.
would recommend this indian.
tandoori chicken with a vindaloo sauce, food was hot and very tasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LOVESLIFETOTHEFULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mela Spice Fusion also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Mela Spice Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing