We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“brilliant”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leslie w
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice well equiped everything for a good holiday nice central location .only one niggle no door to bedroom if one person got up early other person was disturbed by noise maybe a thick curtain would solve the problem then it could be pulled back during day otherwise no complaints just a good holiday in a well presented property really enjoyable

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: centeral location
Liked least: cant think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonmerr...
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Little Gem for a great week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

I booked this apartment based upon the price, location, photographs and the other reviews I had read on TA. Our only concern was that it was pet friendly and whilst we are dog lovers and have owned dogs we currently do not have one and we were worried about the potential 'doggy smell'. We need not have worried. Upon arrival we found a spotless, clean apartment with no smell of animals. It was so clean I found it hard to believe it was pet friendly. I do agree that it should be listed as a studio apartment as the bedroom is split with a wall that come across 2/3 of the way with no door but that does not matter when only two of you are staying. The apartment is extremely well equipped with a kitchen not out of place in a 3 bed house. All the appliances are top notch and nothing cheap. For holiday rental we were delighted with the standard. Its location is fantastic, close to the centre of Bowness ideal for all shops, pubs, restaurants and the lake. Another plus was the key lock on the wall meaning you could leave your keys every night without worrying about losing them.....in closing, spotless, very well equipped with good standard equipment, ideal location, will definately return.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oswestry
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
1 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunderland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scotland
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
denna61
Cambridge
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

After reading the previous reviews, i was looking forward to a lovely clean well positoned cottage, and i wasnt wrong, this place is beautiful, so well looked after, and so comfortable. January in the Lakes was cold, but the cottage was so cozy with it remote control fires, and having sky tv was a bonus on the first and only rainy day we had on the Sunday. All in all its a really lovely place to stay. So close to everything you will need.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$47
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing