We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary delight.”

Rastelli Ristorante-Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family friendly Italian restaurant with a varied menu , with flexible seating allowing large parties to dine here
Reviewed February 28, 2019

This restaurant had been recommended to us by friends who use it whenever they come up to Windermere. The restaurant was directly opposite our b&b, which was ideal. As this was our wedding anniversary we wanted something special and we weren't disappointed. The staff were really lovely and the food was wonderful. My wife had a seafood risotto and I chose stirfried king prawns in a spicy pasta sauce from the specials board. Both were delicious.We will certainly come here again! We could see from our room across the road that this place fills up early and quickly too, so we booked ahead on the Friday for our Sunday meal, something we will do next time we come. A very good experience which we thoroughly enjoyed!!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2019

We were in Bowness and wanted an early dinner so stopped by this restaurant. Staff were great, attentive but not overbearing, and the food was lovely and really good value, especially with the early bird offer. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sweetchic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Great find called in and was lucky to get a table. Meal was one of the best I've had in an Italian so far.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank JD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Long day with reasons to celebrate, so we defaulted to our favourite Italian rather than cook for ourselves.
Lovely staff, fabulous food (as always) and great wine. We'll be going back again and again...

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Kendricks365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

My wife and I ate at Rastelli on Saturday evening. Glad we booked in advance...it’s popular! The staff couldn’t have been more welcoming. Lovely, home cooked, fresh food. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rastelli Ristorante-Pizzeria also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Rastelli Ristorante-Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing