We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food and service”

Rastelli Ristorante-Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always great food and service”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Few months before we were last here. As always great food and service. Thanks for another great night. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank batmancumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    184
    85
    31
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Busy Italian restuarant”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We arrived on spec and although full we were shown to the bar area and invited to a table within a couple of minutes. Food was excellent and sweets even better. Although busy, the staff were friendly and attentive and we never felt pressurised to leave. - Thanks for a great meal - highly recommended

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic evening”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were spending a few days in bowness and went to rastellis on spec sat evening at 7.30 wish. We hadn't booked a table as we were out all day walking. We were shown to the bar area and only waited 5 mins. I had veal in a lush sauce and veg. My husband had a steak veg and chips and it was delicious. However the puddings were out if this world. If you're in bowness you should eat at rastellis book first though!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hello_Irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and fantastic staff!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Me and my partner went for valentines day, the staff were very welcoming and friendly which is always nice.
The food was beautiful and we highly recomend it :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelli_79_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Starters £££ but service amazing!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Was a little shocked at starter prices compared to mains. However food was fast and staff were the best we have seen in lakes! You must try the puddings, yummy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitti_kat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rastelli Ristorante-Pizzeria also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Rastelli Ristorante-Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing