We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Langdale View Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A fantastic weekend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

The Langdale view was recommended to us by friends whom we have thanked. It is in a lovely location, the bedrooms are lovely and furniture and furnishings of a very high standard, we stayed in one of the top rooms " The Langdale " this has a view of Langdale Pike and the lake. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice , Ann-Marie and Paul excellent hosts. Will recommend to friends and will definitely visit again soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jeane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    37
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
392
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife and I booked here at the last minute after deciding to go to the lake district for a few days. We were greeted by Paul who immediately made us feel welcome and showed us to our room and gave us local info for eating out and how to get to the lake, The room was spotless and had more amenities than I have had staying in some 4 star hotels. The breakfast was served by ann-marie who could not do enough for us and with everything you could want available there was no need for us to have lunch, We would not hesitate to stay here again when visiting the area

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank scttgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable stay with lovely room and facilities. Clean, great location and great breakfast. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the langdale guest house to anyone visiting the Lake District. Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lhrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed for two nights to celebrate our anniversary and would highly recommend this guest house. Ann- Marie and Paul put their heart and soul into ensuring you receive a warm welcome, and they deserve the high ratings afforded to the Guest House. Parking is available and you are within easy reach of an abundance of restaurants, pubs, and shops in Bowness . Park the car and forget it, the guest house is well located.
Rooms are beautifully presented, and breakfasts are fabulous, cooked as you order, and the choices are numerous. We enjoyed our stay and intend to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well presented, go for superior if you want extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at Langdale View to celebrate our 35th Wedding anniversary. We usually stay in 4/5 star hotels but after reading excellent reviews, we thought it would make a nice change. Paul met us in the car park when we arrived, showed us to our room then made us fresh coffee accompanied with cake which really impressed us. We stayed on the 2nd floor in the Fairfield room which is attractive, very clean and comfortable but a little small. Our hosts hospitality continued throughout our stay although we did not see them very much. The only criticism we have is that we were a little disappointed on the morning that we checked out on our anniversary. No reference was made regarding our celebration and it would have been the icing on the cake if our hosts had acknowledged our special day! A small gesture like this goes a long way, particularly when w emade sure that this was mentioned during our initial booking and again when we arrived. Apart from this every other aspect of this guest house lived up to it's reputation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Lovely comfortable room. Breakfast wonderful with a great choice of food. Well located, within easy walking distance to the town and lake. Plenty of good restaurants and pubs in town. Free car parking so no worries about parking the car and paying inflated parking charges. The owners, Ann Marie and Paul were very friendly and helpful, always willing to give useful advice. Great value for money and we will be returning!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in the Kentmare room. Like home from home. Ann Marie and Paul were great hosts; our room was peaceful and a really comfy bed. Great location, just 2 mins walk from the centre of Bowness. We had a relaxing stay in great surroundings. Will definitely go again. Breakfast was good and lots of choice. As good, if not better than other far more expensive places in Bowness. Ann Marie obviously cares very much about making her guests feel welcome and there was nothing that could be improved on.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
0.4 mi away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.0 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Dene House
Dene House
#2 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Craigholme Bed & Breakfast
Craigholme Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Virginia Cottage Guest House
Virginia Cottage Guest House
#6 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay House Lake View
Bay House Lake View
#4 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langdale View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langdale View Guest House

Property: Langdale View Guest House
Address: 114 Craig Walk, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Langdale View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Langdale View a 4 star silver guest house with its own private car park and garden. We are only a few minutes from the centre of Bowness and 500m from the shores of Lake Windermere. There are 5 en-suite rooms, 2 double 1 king size, 1 super king/twin all individually furnished and decorated to a high standard. Our services include free wifi and free use of the gym, spa and pool at the McDonald Hotel 'The Old England' 5 mins walking in Bowness centre. We are ideally situated for exploring the Lake District by car, on foot or public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langdale View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langdale View Guest House Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Langdale View Guest House Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing