We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommendable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Langdale View Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Everything was very clean. The hosts Ann-Marie and Paul were extremely friendly and helpful. They even offered us an early breakfast on the day of our departure. And you definitely won't miss that one. The restaurant recommendations from Paul for dinner were excellent choices, thanks a lot. The B&B is a short walk away from the center of Bowness and it takes just a couple of minutes to the lake front. I'm a tall guy, and I wished the bed would have been slightly longer but for average sized people they probably suit well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Langdale View Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 568 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed in a lovely luxury double room which was very good value for money. Very clean and bed very comfortable. Great breakfast in a quaint breakfast room overlooking the garden. Great location as 5 minutes walk into Windermere. Ann-Marie and Paul were friendly and helpful. Only downside was if you have a large car the lane into the B & B was a little on the tight side to get in and out of the the car park of the house. There were dvd's available which we took advantage of one night too. Overall a great B & B in a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipernotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and this place was value for money. The location is excellent and Ann-Marie and Paul very helpful with any help you might need. The breakfast was really one of the best we have had. The lake front is 5-minutes walk. From the station, a cab will take around 6-7 pounds. Once can walk however we had lot of luggages. We managed an early check-in despite forgetting to communicate the same. There are DVDs and games that one can borrow to keep busy. There is a beautiful outhouse and garden in front. Highly recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khushboo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, large rooms , perfect hosts, brilliant food.

We took 2 rooms, coniston and kentmere, both very spacious. Large beds exceptionally clean breakfast room easily found as you walk past it on the the way in and out.
Ann Marie and Paul look after you with local knowledge, advice o places to visit and eat. Breakfast ranges from full English , to specials which change , for example omelette and kedgeree , extra toast extra tea/ coffee not a problem.
Tea and coffee in the room , fresh towels firm beds and clean linen. You'd be pushed to find anywhere better, we won't be looking at any others after finding this gem

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philmac750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay, stayed for 4 nights. My son stayed in the Kentmere room overlooking the garden, lovely spacious and light and plenty of room, not cramped at all, and a lovely super king size bed for his little 6'3" frame. Our room , Coniston was equally as delightful, and a comfy kingsize bed as well. Anne-Marie is a delightful lady offering tea or coffee on your arrival, which comes with cake as well. The breakfast was superb, no difficulty in finding the breakfast room at all, you pass it each time you go in and out. A wide variety of breakfast cereals, along with yogurts and fresh fruit. They even have a specials board on display with a special dish you can have the next morning. Nice touches are the fridge outside your room and the toiletries. I would highly recommend this guest house, a beautiful place to stay. Thank you Anne-Marie and Paul.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmccor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just back from a 4 night stay. you are well off the main road, but 100yards via back road and you are on the main street in Bowness, so no need to drive into town and struggle for a parking place. We stayed in the Coniston room, whilst "tiny" our 6ft 3inch 17stone son stayed in the Kentmere room. Consiton was plenty big enough for the 2 of us, plenty of room, lovely decor and furnishings and catches the sun. The kentmere is larger, catches the sun most of the afternoon and overlooks the garden. Again, excellent decor and furnishings, vast amount of room.
The breakfast was excellent, help yourself to fruit juices, cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurt, jams, preserves. Full english hits the spot and keep you full until well past lunchtime. Pancakes are very good, syrup or fresh fruit, and then there's a range of specials, which can change, we had Omelette and Kedgeree. All the food was excellently cooked and presented very well.
Ann-Marie and Paul certainly take pride in looking after their guests, and are happy to pass on any local knowledge of walks, places to visit etc..extra toast, not a problem, extra tea/coffee not a problem...
A thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing break, we all think there's no other place needed to search for if you want to stay in Bowness, we certainly shan't be looking anywhere else, unless they are fully booked.

Room Tip: If you get chance, grab the Kentmere, or Coniston, but all rooms are very big.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilMcCormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Then check the Langdale View Guesthouse for availability, stayed 2 night's in May in the Coniston room and it could not have been better, King size bed, plenty of free space in the room and a shower that a 6ft 17 stoner had plenty of room in. Add to that the welcome of Anne-Marie and the breakfast of Paul and you could not find a better place to stay, Langdale View will be the 1st place we look when staying in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
1.0 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,896 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dene House
Dene House
#2 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay House Lake View
Bay House Lake View
#4 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lingwood Lodge
Lingwood Lodge
#1 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langdale View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langdale View Guest House

Address: 114 Craig Walk, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: $112 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langdale View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Langdale View a 4 star silver guest house with its own private car park and garden. We are only a few minutes from the centre of Bowness and 500m from the shores of Lake Windermere. There are 5 en-suite rooms, 2 double 1 king size, 1 super king/twin all individually furnished and decorated to a high standard. Our services include free wifi and free use of the gym, spa and pool at the McDonald Hotel 'The Old England' 5 mins walking in Bowness centre. We are ideally situated for exploring the Lake District by car, on foot or public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Langdale View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langdale View Guest House Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Langdale View Guest House Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing