We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Little Gem in Bowness!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Langdale View Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Little Gem in Bowness!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Thank you again Ann-Marie and Paul for a lovely Easter break!

This is our third stay at this beautiful B&B and we will of course be returning. Great location near everything in Bowness but tucked away so very peaceful and quiet. As always excellent accommodation with everything you will need, very comfortable beds, crisp fresh linen and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts to die for and an excellent selection and choice of daily specials. Ann-Marie and Paul are the perfect hosts/owners, really friendly, helpful and cannot do enough for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel2681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Rachel
It was lovely to see you both again and once again thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. By the time you visit again we will hopefully have more delicious spoecial board breakfasts for you to sample.

See you next time
Ann-marie and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    41
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
409
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have stayed in many guest houses over a period of 30 years, the Langdale View in Bowness-on-Windermere has to be the best.
very friendly, excellent food, excellent rooms, excellent facilities, excellent information on hand and ideal location.
overall excellent, will come back again.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet, ideal location for a walk to shops and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Martin

Delighted to have met you both and we are glad that you think we are the best Guest House after 30 years of searching. It will be our pleasure to reinforce this should you choose to visit with us again in the future. Thank you so much for your kind comments.
kind regards
Ann-Marie and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrecsam, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have just returned from 3 days in Bowness and were delighted with the quality of the service and accommodation provided at Langdale View. Our initial concern was that we had been told that the approach road was narrow. However, we had no problem negotiating it in our large shogun. From the moment we arrived we were delighted with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The room was spacious and very clean with a great view of the surrounding mountains. Breakfast was great and the pancakes are a delight not to be missed. We would definitely recommend a stay here and would like to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear lesley,
We are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the varied breakfast menu that we provide including our famous pancakes. We are only to happy to provide any help and assistance that any of our guests require to ensure the best stay. We are looking forward to your return visit with us in the future.
kind regards

Anbn-marie and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We turned up after spending 2 days in Conniston cycling so was pretty tired, and a bit late. The lady owner, Ann Marie, greeted us and told us to leave our bikes outside and her husband would put them away. She showed us to our room, which was the cleanest room we've ever stayed in. We had a knock on the door and they had left some nice coffee and cake outside for us. Once we got ready we went and spoke to them Ann Marie gave us a gym pass for her local gym/ spa.it was late and dark and her husband (paul I think) was still working and had put our bikes away safely. They recommend a lovely Indian restaurant. The breakfast the next day was amazing, I had their famous pancakes, mmm. My girlfriend had a full English which was lovely. All in all we couldn't recommend this highly enough. Lovely people, lovely guest house and great location.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
It was lovely to meet you both last year and thank you very much for your kind comments. Its all part of the service that we pride ourselves in providing here at Langdale View including bike storage and arranging those little axtras that make all the difference such as flowers, chocolates, a bottle of 'Fizz' and of course our complimentary tea/coffee and cake on arrival.

kind regards

Ann-marie and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a very pleasant stay at the langdale view guest house.
Great room (kentmere) with large comfy bed.
Modern en suite.
Great hosts
Very tasty breakfast
Good location to bowness centre
Car parking (although a little bit if a tight driveway, but then again we were in a 4x4. Not a car)
Very clean and tidy.
I can fully understand why this is one if the best B&B's in bowness ...
Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dchorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind comments. We go to great lengths to try and ensure that our guests have the best stay with us from our complimentary little touches through to the use of the nearby gym & spa only 5 mins walk away. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Langdale View in the not so distant future.
kind regards
Ann-Marie and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the Langdale suite, and will definitely return. From arrival made to feel welcome and looked after. The whole Guest House is spotless and immaculate, our room was superb with excellent views and plenty of clean towels, toiletries and hospitality tray. The breakfast is superb with a wide choice to select from and more than ample to eat. Our hostess Ann Marie did everything to make us feel at home with great recommendations of where to eat etc and all added to our lovely break away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Catherine
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that we have to offer our guest here at Langdale View. we look forward to welcoming you back should you choose to stay with us again in the future.
kind regards
Ann-Marie and paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just had two lovely nights at Langdale View guest house. Arrived early but room still ready and received a warm welcome from Ann Marie with coffee and cake! Room was well-appointed and spotlessly clean, plenty of towels, toiletries and good choice of teas and coffees in hospitality tray - even had extras plus fresh milk in the fridge just outside the room The breakfasts were great, so much choice. There was plenty of information about walks which Ann Marie would photocopy for you, All in all a great stay and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Barb

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We enjoy providing the highest standard in cleanliness and service for our guests and its always a pleasure to hear feedback from those staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Langdale View in the future.
kind regards
Ann-Marie and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,853 reviews
1.0 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.4 mi away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Dene House
Dene House
#2 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay House Lake View
Bay House Lake View
#5 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langdale View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langdale View Guest House

Property: Langdale View Guest House
Address: 114 Craig Walk, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Langdale View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Langdale View a 4 star silver guest house with its own private car park and garden. We are only a few minutes from the centre of Bowness and 500m from the shores of Lake Windermere. There are 5 en-suite rooms, 2 double 1 king size, 1 super king/twin all individually furnished and decorated to a high standard. Our services include free wifi and free use of the gym, spa and pool at the McDonald Hotel 'The Old England' 5 mins walking in Bowness centre. We are ideally situated for exploring the Lake District by car, on foot or public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Langdale View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langdale View Guest House Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Langdale View Guest House Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing