We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!”
Review of Fat Olives brasserie - CLOSED

Fat Olives brasserie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A friendly English and Mediterranean brasserie style restaurant, open from 4pm serving freshly prepared, home cooked food. A varied menu offering light snacks, sharing plates, grills and regularly changing specials. Excellent childrens menu available. Also offering a Cinema and Meal deal in co-operation with the Royalty Cinema which is just across the road.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a very nice evening meal here. There are Specials on a board that are seasonal. The food was fresh and tasty and good portions. Atmosphere is casual and relaxed. Good value meal. We would go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OxfordGirlUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrill29, Owner at Fat Olives brasserie, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    334
    73
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We walked past this restaurant several times and it was only from reviews that we stepped through the door. We were pleasantly surprised, the restaurant has a nice atmosphere and the food was of a high standard. Service was attentive. Lovely food, would recommend. Compliments to the chef.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilovemtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrill29, Owner at Fat Olives brasserie, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely evening with friends”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Had a lovely evening here with friends.
Great food and service as usual.
A busy night but all the food arrived promptly.
2nd time here.

Will be back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrill29, Owner at Fat Olives brasserie, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Vibe”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We chose this by chance as we had met some long-lost friends that morning and were searching for a place to eat and catch up again. Fresh, pleasant and airy inside, we were surprised it wasn't busier, but we were a little off the main lunch time. We all had the moules frites with delicious, soft white bread and butter washed down with a light and fresh white wine and spent a very plant afternoon catching up on life. The staff were attentive when needed, friendly and welcoming.

A lucky find, to which we will return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrill29, Owner at Fat Olives brasserie, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your meal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely birthday meal”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Had a great meal to celebrate a birthday ,didnt make a booking and even though they were very busy room was made for us .Food was piping hot and very tasty and very reasonably priced will return on our next visit to Bowness

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrill29, Owner at Fat Olives brasserie, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your meal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Olives brasserie also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing