We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm and cosy”

0Fat Olives Brasserie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casual cafe restaurant open from 12 noon for lunches life bites and our full al a carte menu a lake district cafe restaurant
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“warm and cosy”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

nice tapas and rose for two. good location and very central. plenty to choose from but tapas was just nice to share and it was busy but nobody rushed us

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rafabenitez_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    336
    73
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Atmosphere a MUST!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

First time at Fat Olives on 3rd Jan, we had a lovely, meal shared starter of vegetables in tempura batter with dips......mmmmm very nice.
Followed by whole king prawns for me an black bream for my wife both lovely meals again finished off by an assiette of sweets, tangy lemon cheese cake, creme brûlée, and sticky toffee pudding!
Liked it so much we went back the next night and had another superb meal!!
Go you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DougBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You must try this great place”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic value, 3 course dinner with a glass if wine for under £20. Food was beautiful and large portions. Service was great. Busy without being over crowded. Can not fault this great place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service every time!!!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have visited Fat Olives 4 or 5 times in both large and small parties and every time everything has been perfect! The food is second to none and service is excellent! You MUST check out the daily specials board for fab unusual dishes!!! starter platters for 2 are an excellent option and always delicious we shared one between 3 and there was plenty to go around! I can recommend the steak with blue cheese sauce and also the chicken in black pepper won a bed of tomato sauce with chorizo and black pudding!! Never had any room for dessert so cannot comment on them!! However they look good! 5 stars every time for this mediterranean kitchen!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent New Year's Eve!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went on New Year's Eve, the food was amazing, we had a shared platter which was lovely.
Steak was amazing with fresh veg, lasagne was home made and fresh. I ordered a glass of pressecco and I have never seen one so large. The staff we helpful and could not do enough for us. The best New Years meal we have had out so far.......

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 0Fat Olives Brasserie also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to 0Fat Olives Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing