We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation with beautiful views in a...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Angel Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large one bedroom , with double bed plenty wardrobes and dressing table Fully fitted kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Large one bedroom , with double bed plenty wardrobes and dressing table
Fully fitted kitchen.
Four piece bathroom, with jacuzzi bath
Upstairs lounge leading out onto the balconies, with views over Lake Windermere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
35Elaine
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation with beautiful views in a fab location”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation exceeded our expectations. It was so comfortable and was equipped with everything we needed. Fresh flowers and other things left to welcome us. Lovely quiet location but close to lots of things to do. Great views from the balcony.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2014
Thank you so much, really pleased you enjoyed it.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back, should you wish to stay again.
All the very best
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizcee
Northumberland. UK
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“WOW, amazing”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This little gem is situated just off the Main Street in Bowness on Windermere, minutes away from a variety of restaurants and shops and 5 minutes from the Lake. It has views over the roof tops to the Lake. Angel Loft is even better than you expect from the photographs on their website, if that's at all possible. Extremely well maintained and fully equipped with everything you might need for your stay. Sandra adds personal touches such as fresh flowers, plum bread, butter and milk for you on your arrival, such a nice thought. The bed linen is the best we have ever slept in, so soft and luxurious. We do hope we will return to Angel Loft in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments, so glad you had a fab time. We would be more than pleased to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian021111
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Angel Loft what a place to stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Angel Loft was fantastic place to stay exactly as it looked on the pictures. It is situated perfectly for the lake and pubs and restaurants .the loft is in peaceful location so at the end of the day you can relax in luxury. We will be back again next year.

Superb

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your review,we would be very happy to welcome you back on your next visit.
Best wishes

Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia A
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, perfect location”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at Angel Loft for 5 nights, and it was even better than we thought! The apartment itself is beautiful, with everything you could possibly need! The layout of bedroom and bathroom down stairs and living room and kitchen upstairs was unusual but was set out very well. Angel loft is located right in the centre of Bowness, with the lake and a selection of restaurants and café's less than 5 minutes away. Windermere is only 20 minutes walk away and despite the rain was an enjoyable walk due to the picturesque views. Lots of fantastic places to eat (definitely recommend Roberto's) and all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, cant wait to return!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your response,we would be very happy to welcome you back, glad you enjoyed it.
Kind regards

Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing