We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely 'first night' meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rumours Pizzeria - CLOSED

Rumours Pizzeria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
chester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely 'first night' meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Rumours was recommended to me by a friend. Service was a little slow, took a while to get us drinks and take our food order even though it was a quiet Monday night. We both had the pate for starters which was delicious, followed by pizza. Both pizzas were great, freshly cooked (as opposed to some comments on here) and big enough that we couldn't manage a pudding. Would definitely go again when we next visit Bowness

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karenpChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    83
    30
    28
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

great food, lovely service would defo recommend, the service and price was excellent, lovely atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Service - Bad Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

My Partner and I decided to visit Rumours, while we were visiting Windermere which we now regret. The service was very good, and all the staff were friendly. The menu itself was quite expensive for both Pizza and Pasta. We both decided to go for the Pizza, and as soon as it arrived we could tell the pizza wasn't fresh. The pizza's looked like they had been bought in a shop, with a few extra toppings added on. The pizza was tasteless, and definitely not worth the £8.75 we paid for it. Will not be returning to Rumours in the future, as it's overpriced and the food was very poor quality.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RachaelA_8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor Service. Average Meal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We ate at Rumours on Sunday evening last and found the service dreadful. Portions were small and food only average

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dubrovnikaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Went into the restaurant after a walk in town, had some lovely food and the staff are very polite. The restaurant is based at the bottom of the high street closets the lake and we would suggest to make a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumours Pizzeria also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing