We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality and Well Priced”
Review of Rumours Pizzeria - CLOSED

Rumours Pizzeria
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Quality and Well Priced”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This looked like a godo restaurant and it delivered as well. We went in aroudn 7pm on Saturday and it was fairly busy and by 8pm they were having to turn people away. Good atmosphere and service with good, well priced food. Nothing unusual on the menu but just what you expect and at a good price and excellent quality.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david_trafford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    83
    30
    28
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, cheap and cheerful.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Really nice food - starter, 2 mains and 2 drinks £30! Bargain! Toilets clean. All staff are Italian which is nice as there are plenty of crap "fake" Italian restaurants about lol! You cannot book this restaurant though so you have to take your chances! Would defo go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jojomossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Looks a lot more expensive than it is....”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This restaurant is opposite the church just up from the marina, and the first time we walked past we thought 'that looks expensive' and didn't stop to look at the menu. Our mistake. Next time we stopped and found that it is not only a lovely restaurant, but the prices are really good as well.

They have an upstairs dining room and a downstairs dining room. When we went in it was about 6pm, and only a few couples were in. Had a lovely table by the window. They have specials on the board in addition to the main menu.

The pizza was very fresh and totally delicious, and my partners spag bol was enormous but equally as delicious. As it was our last day we had a dessert, and the choice on the normal menu was difficult, as they had a great selection. Also, had desserts on the specials board. Again the desserts were amazing.

The restaurant quickly filled up and they were taking diners to the downstairs dining room within no time.

Would highly recommend and if back in Bowness we will go back as it was a fantastic meal in a really lovely restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suesreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“food and staff”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

the waiter and waitresses sofia eva vero ang realy were out standing they all went that extra mile to be so helpfull they and the excellent food was totaly out standing they and the food spoke for its self wish all food places were like this one a truely outstanding place to go i give my highest rating ever 4 the excellent staff 110% and the same 4 the food john of blackpool

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim99Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Located centrally in Bowness-on-Windermere. Rumours Pizzeria has excellent customer service and the food was served hot, plentiful and tasty. A great choice!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladydiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumours Pizzeria also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing