We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but watch out if you want 'mild' !!”

Jintana Thai Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Jintana Thai Restaurant is nestled in the centre of Bowness-on-Windermere in the heart of the English Lake District. Open since 2004, the restaurant offers diners a relaxed, friendly environment in which to enjoy our freshly prepared authentic Thai Cuisine. Decorated with imported Thai furniture, artwork and artifacts, our dining area provides the perfect setting to enjoy our wide selection of meat, seafood and vegetarian dishes, each of which is freshly prepared to order by our team of experienced Thai chefs. Jintana Thai Restaurant is perfect for couples, and also for families and large parties, with its cosy and intimate surroundings everyone is welcome. As soon as you step inside, you are greeted with a warm welcome by our staff dressed in traditional Thai costumes.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good but watch out if you want 'mild' !!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

we went for the mildest curry....... however it still had a bit of a kick; you know when your lips are still tingling after 10 minutes!
the noodle stir fry was good too.
overall it was a nice night but we personally felt it was a bit overpriced.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ruth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    332
    141
    61
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Struisbaai, South Africa
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Charming staff, excellent food.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

A charming Thai restaurant with attentive, friendly staff. Really good menu, lots of options for all palates.

We had the whole steamed sea bass and a delectable prawn dish - generous portions, very tasty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dalene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thai food at its best. ”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for something different to all the pub bistros around then pop here. Everything is made fresh, good value and welcoming service.

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal at this excellent Thai restaurant. Staff were very polite and friendly and explained dishes to us from their vast and extensive menu. Look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never go to this place again!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The food taste average. The ingredients are just too little. We ordered take away, the rice box was only half full. The prawn red curry only has 3 or 4 prawns, few slices of bamboo shoots, it's just so little in the box. The beef dish only have 4 pieces of meat as well. As soon as I finished the meal, I feel still very hungry. Very disappointed! It's obviously not enough. Suggest the restaurant to clearly state how many pieces of meat are in each dish on the menu. Otherwise, all customers will be super disappointed when they see their meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jintana Thai Restaurant also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Jintana Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing