We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Meal”

Jintana Thai Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Jintana Thai Restaurant is nestled in the centre of Bowness-on-Windermere in the heart of the English Lake District. Open since 2004, the restaurant offers diners a relaxed, friendly environment in which to enjoy our freshly prepared authentic Thai Cuisine. Decorated with imported Thai furniture, artwork and artifacts, our dining area provides the perfect setting to enjoy our wide selection of meat, seafood and vegetarian dishes, each of which is freshly prepared to order by our team of experienced Thai chefs. Jintana Thai Restaurant is perfect for couples, and also for families and large parties, with its cosy and intimate surroundings everyone is welcome. As soon as you step inside, you are greeted with a warm welcome by our staff dressed in traditional Thai costumes.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Meal”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We went to the Jintana on a Friday night and although it was busy and we hadn't booked we got a table without having to wait. The restaurant is small and tables are packed tightly together. The food was simple but delicious, Chicken Phad Thai and Sweet and Sour Chicken were both full of flavour. I thought it was very good value for authentic Thai food. The staff were generally very helpful and courteous. A small point, it would have been nice to have been able to have a jug of water for the table. Instead water was brought to the table in a jug, poured into our glasses and then taken away again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AideMemoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    340
    146
    62
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Excellent food, good service and reasonable prices food fresh and tasty, have eaten in many Thai restaurants this is one of the best I've tried will eat there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bubbs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Great Food & Service! Love it here.”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I have visited this restaurant a few times now and never been let down. We favour thai cuisine and have eaten thai all over the world. Jintana is a true thai restaurant, not a chinese trying to bodge thai food.

The food is fresh, tasty and affordable. We will be booking in on our next visit to to Lakes.

Eat here, you won't regret it.

I can not see the reason for negative reviews here; it truly is first class!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why Complain?”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Visited Jintara after picking up a menu at the Cranleigh hotel!
The restaurant was quiet and we were seated straightaway.

Food ordered and arrived steaming hot! The taste was fantastic! Both me and my parter enjoyed the dishes we chose, full of flavour and good sized servings.
Staff were friendly and polite.
Couldn't fault anything, and if we did I get the impression the staff would have sorted immediately.
5/5

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartC1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Every time we visit Bowness we always try to visit the Jintana restaurant. Good food and good service. Don't understand the negative comments.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 525JackieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jintana Thai Restaurant also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Jintana Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing