We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we could have asked for and more!!”
Review of Elim Bank Hotel

Elim Bank Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elim Bank Hotel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All we could have asked for and more!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

What a beautiful stay. Brian and Margaret were so friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a perfect location, just a few minutes from the lake and bowness. The room was a great size, and very clean. The breakfast was great... absolutely no complaints!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandabiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    33
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
21
50
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

booked a family room in this guest house / hotel at the beginning of July. Easy to find and well located in the road that joins Windermere to Bowness. a short walk to restaurants, shops and the shores of the lake where you can book a trip on the many boats, or spend time feeding the ducks and swans.
The hotel its self is a traditional build, and is very much what you would expect in the price range. Our room was clean and spacious and the couple who own and run the hotel could not have been nicer. There were no airs and graces about the place, just a warm reception, a comfy bed and a full breakfast to die for. The lady of the house was spot on with her bacon and eggs. Don't expect the Hilton - but for convenience and congeniality - spending two or three days here was a pleasure

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChilledoutScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Cozy little Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of the gorgeous Lake District, which makes it perfect for those want to explore the nearby Lakes and beautiful towns.
Run by an elderly British couple who are very nice and hospitable and even serve a hearty English breakfast every morning.
Rooms are simple and cozy but dont lack in any of the basic amenities.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ka0001ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Brian and Margaret the owners are lovely welcoming people (you dont get that in expensive b&b's and i have syayed in a few..).A good location, great breakfast this is all you want for a relaxing break.We would definitely go back next time we go to windermere..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxshazzaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

we stayed for 1 night at elimbank hotel bowness on windermere and went outside the premissese for a cigarette and got wrong of the manager and then he sprayed airfreshener and our clothes stunk of it and couldnt stop for breakfast next morning as my son has asthma and the smell of the airfreshner on our clothes made him ill and he was up all night

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mando30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

The owners of this grand Vuctorian B&B arre welcoming and helpful. Public areas are impressive in a high Victorian way but that impression soon leaves once you enter the rooms, which badly need updating. The taste in furniture is Courts cheap range circa 1980 with (to my taste) unattractive floral spreads on oversoft mattresses. Half-used bottles of bubblebath and liquid soap in the bathroom with cracked plasterwork give a poor impression. Not a bad place to stay but doesn't impress overall.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Me and my Wife stayed for one night in April. We were greeted by 2 lovely people who made us feel very welcome.I found this B&B to be good value for money and they do a lovely full english in the morning. The rooms are very clean and tidy but could do with a little updating but did'nt affect our stay.Would definately return when we go back to the lakes, hopefully which will be quite soon with our 5 year old this time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoltonBulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.9 mi away
Brooklands Guest House
Brooklands Guest House
#43 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elim House
Elim House
#38 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Latimer House
Latimer House
#18 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blenheim Lodge
Blenheim Lodge
#24 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Laurel Cottage B&B
Laurel Cottage B&B
#28 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westmorland Inn
Westmorland Inn
#11 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elim Bank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elim Bank Hotel

Property: Elim Bank Hotel
Address: Elim Bank Lake Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 2JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Elim Bank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elim Bank Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing