We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Garden Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$154
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$213
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Storrs Hall(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cranleigh Boutique(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Windermere Hydro Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ryebeck(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$173
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$239
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lindeth Howe(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$335
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linthwaite House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
$229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
217
76
20
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
76
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousesteep hillspa bathfour poster bedlake districtrain showerbreakfast was excellentmy partnerwarm welcomekipperslovely guesthousedvd playerthe ground floortea and coffee making facilitieswithin easy walking distancebe visiting againlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 321 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed one night at room 8 and the owner Tony gave us a lovely welcome and was very helpful. The room was very clean, the garden was a very nice experience and the breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: Windows of room 8 opens out to the front of the house.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_House, Owner at Fairfield Garden Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

We are pleased that the guest found the room nice, we have some deluxe rooms as well which we hope they might try in future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Had a really lovely weekend at the fairfield, really quiet and peaceful. Had a lovely welcome by Tony the owner. Stayed in room 7, small but ok for a weekend, you don't spend much time in side when you are in the lake district. Breakfast really nice, found the staff polite and helpful. Really good choice by Tony for a good viewing point to watch the airshow. Hope to stay again sometime. Fantastic weekend, made even more so by the welcome we had at the fairfield.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barton996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_House, Owner at Fairfield Garden Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

We as a town are very fortunate to have such a fantastic air show each year, and I am mor ethan happy to share my experience of teh various vantage points, and I have tried most of them. Thanks and Regards Tony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

When we arrived we was greated by the owner who made us feel very relaxed, he congratulated us on getting married and told us about the airshow that was on that weekend and the best places to go to get the best view of the planes.
We stayed in room 2 which we loved, their was rose petals all over the bed and a bottle of champagne waiting for us. It was a very cosy room and very peacefull just what we needed after a very busy two days from our wedding.
Breakfast was very tasty and staff was very efficient we quickly had tea,coffee and our cooked breakfast fetched to the table.
The fairfield loction is in an amazing location just a short walk to get into the centre of town. Their is a very big hill to walk up to get to the bed and breakfast but i just got my new hubby to push me up it.
When i got home I realised i had accidently left my hairdryer, the owners was quick to ring me and get it posted back to me straight away.
We loved the little touches such as the rose petals and the champagne, it made us feel speacial after our wedding. I would recommend this place to couples who want to stay somewhere they can relax and feel very welcomed.

Room Tip: Room 2 was very cosy and quiet,the room itself is not a big room but very nicely decorated and furnished.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsutherland21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_House, Owner at Fairfield Garden Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Having couples just married stay with us is a one of the delights of this work. We try to provide appropriate special treats, and It is great to see couples as they start out on their lives together .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Arrived and were pleasantly surprised to be given a free upgrade to superior a Room by the very welcoming owner.
The room and bathroom were spotless with lovely finishing touches and the gardens and guest facilities throughout were fantastic (free internet, living room, DVD`s, books on surrounding area, bar).
Located just a couple of minutes from Bowness centre the Fairfield offers a perfect getaway retreat in a tranquil setting - we`ll definately be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastock77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_House, Owner at Fairfield Garden Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2011

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the peaceful setting that we have. Sometimes it surprises us that we can be so close to the bustle of Bowness village, yet be so quiet. Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again soon. Tony & Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Didn't have any problems during our stay. The room was lovely with excellent views over the garden. The spa bath was a treat and we spent a lot of our break in there with a good few bottles of wine! Breakfast was lovely, and there was a lot of choice. The location is superb, only a short walk down into town. It is up a very steep hill but it wasn't a problem for us. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 with the four poster bed and a spa bath, it was excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ns2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews