We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, hope to return soon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cranleigh Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cranleigh Boutique
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay, hope to return soon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in Room 11 for two nights. The room was fantastic, the website doesn't do it justice! The staff were so helpful and attentive and remembered the details of our plans for the day and were only too pleased to help if we had any queries. The breakfast was excellent quality and had a varied menu. The room facilities were all in excellent working order and condition, and we were kept stocked up with tea, coffee, shampoo and conditioner on both days and that bathroom (with jacuzzi bath and TV) was a real luxury! The spa was a 2 minute walk from the Cranleigh and the staff there were just as helpful. The Cranleigh was a minute walk from some excellent restaurants and bars. Despite the wet weather, we had a lovely romantic break at the Cranleigh and hope to return again next year. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,360
    205
    61
    15
    2
See reviews for
25
1,354
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We couldn't find one negative review when booking The Cranleigh and after visiting this weekend we can see why, The Cranleigh is simply perfect in every way. Our room was amazing and the bed was the comfiest we've ever slept in. The bathroom was fantastic, spa bath with tv, amazing shower and the decor was stunning and so clean. Lots of lovely touches made our stay so special and the staff were so friendly and helpful and always cheerful. We had a view of the lake from our window and it's only a two minute walk down to the lake, less than that to lots of lovely restaurants and bars, perfect! The breakfasts were delicious, so much choice and the dining room was beautiful. I must admit to being very fussy where cleanliness is and I could not find anything wrong with The Cranleigh at all. We received a telephone call when we got home to ask if we had got home safely and that was the icing on the cake, never had that before from any hotel. We will definately be back, just perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Heard so much about the Cranleigh and the excellent reviews, rooms are out of this world, staff are wonderful and meet you needs, ( exceeds all expectations ), very close to the heart of bowness, Was a perfect place for a romantic weekend and propose to my partner, staff helped me with booking local evening meal, will be booking again soon as was completely blown away by finishing touches in every way, once home hotel phoned to check we arrived home safely, what can i say, if only all customer service and care was like this everywhere. Also the breakfast is perfection to get you started for a busy day around the lakes.

Room Tip: Look on there website for a selection of rooms, so much to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at the cranleigh and had the hideaway suite the set up and lay out of the room is perfect and so romantic I couldn't of asked for anymore and the staff are exceptional they go out of their way to make your stay amazing and they definitely did this !! I would 100% recommend this and will be staying here again !! :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayhan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I would defintely recommend staying here to anyone and worth every penny. The staff were lovely and will do anything to help you. The rooms are amazing as are the bathrooms with their spa baths and tv's. The location is excellent and only a 2 minute walk from the lake and local restaurants and shops. We will defintely be returning and are looking forward to planning our next trip already.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linzi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Honestly really is worth every penny, has all the little extra touches that a hotel does. Bathroom is amazing with a very large spa bath with tv at the end and mood lighting in the bathroom. Fantastic location, would highly recommend this hotel. Very relaxing and romantic. Breakfast was gorgeous and all the staff are lovely.

Room Tip: Stay here you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceymarie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a wonderful time. Friendly staff. Awsome room finished to a good standard. Would recommend to any one. We stayed in one ofthe suites and it was well worth the money.
The staff where very welcoming and even call a day after to check we got home safe and had a good time.

Room Tip: Always take the best room possible and treat yourself and the one you loveand you will not regret it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
1.3 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Linthwaite House
Linthwaite House
#2 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,776 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranleigh Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranleigh Boutique

Property: Cranleigh Boutique
Address: Kendal Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
#10 Family Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranleigh Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique accommodation, perfectly located in the Heart of the English Lake District. 23 Individually designed rooms and Suites with features including: private hot tubs, super sized air spa baths, free Wifi, free car parking, and access to leisure and spa facilities. Adult only accommodation. International award winning accommodation, completely unique to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Cranleigh Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Guesthouse Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Cranleigh Boutique Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing