We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, good service”
Review of Art of Siam

Art of Siam
Price range: $20 - $26
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Thai restaurant,winner Thai Select Award and Oriental Restaurant of the Year 2008. Fully air-conditioned with disabled facilities. Private room for special meeting or seminar. Disable parking in front, free off street parking, multi storey car park nearby.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice food, good service”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We booked a table in advance on Saturday night and when we arrived it was exceptionally busy. Although rather noisy and lively the atmosphere was good with a number of large parties mixed with couples and friends. The restaurant is beautifully decorated giving a 'feeling' of Thailand. The menu is extensive with lots of choice for all tastes including a large choice of vegetarian options. The food arrived in good time and was delicious, it is nice to have fresh vegetables delicately prepared and not overcooked. The sticky rice was VERY sticky and perhaps a little overdone, nevertheless it was good and suited the meal. The portion sizes are good, just right (although I did hear a couple complain that they had not had enough), if you have a large appetite order rice or noodles with your meal.
When paying be aware that connection is not particularly good and it might take several attempts for your payment to go through.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a reasonably priced meal. It was nice to leave a restaurant feeling full but not bloated!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laalissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    83
    36
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best spontaneous treat”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the local travelodge on a Sunday night and arrived late so we were very hungry! Walked into town and the place was deserted! Walked past this place as it was completely empty although we are Thai food fanatics! Having walked on and realising the whole town was empty we returned to the Thai and had an absolutely beautiful meal and the staff were very friendly! Also the food was very reasonable price wise, maybe because we come from the south! I feel like doing the 4hr drive again just to eat at this place again. Thanks

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maisie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have dined at the Art of Siam many times, and always had lovely meals, served brilliantly. The staff are extremely efficient. The place is very interesting, with wooden carved chairs and tables, traditional Thai decorations. It has a great atmosphere, created by the polite and immaculately dressed waitresses and the manager who is quietly in control of everything. House wine is excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank citybreakconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My first time eating here. After reading some of the negative comments on here I was thinking about going to somewhere different.
I'm glad that I didn't. We were made very welcome, had plenty of time to choose off the menu and asked the waitress if she could recommend a side order. She was very polite and helpful.
The food was great, very tasty, hot and plenty. Managed to eat everthing.
I would certainly go there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good fast Thai food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great thai food.
Service is quick and the food comes fast.
Love the decor/ furniture in this place.
The elephant teapots which they serve green tea in - are amazing.
If dining with kids - the food comes out quick/ promptly - which is great for restless kiddy paws.
Great flavour with all Thai classic dishes.
The lunchtime deal is great too - for a change from the usual High St Pizza Hut/ Maccy D's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spatts700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art of Siam also viewed

Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 

Been to Art of Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing