We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I couldn't find fault!!! Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I am always a bit dubious about staying at Premier Inns as they differ in quality and comfort in so many way. This little gem in Newcastle Under Lyme was perfect in every way. I looked for fault and couldn't find any! Firstly I was greeted by the lovely Jamie who was polite and very helpful. I had an interview the following day so wanted a quiet room. She immediately found me a room on the top floor at the end of the corridor. The room was so clean and fresh smelling and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. There was everything that you needed in the room, from the tea and coffee making facilities, basic toiletries, hot running water, power shower and flat screen TV. You could also order pillows depending on how soft you like them. It was also so quiet. I didn't get the chance to try the restaurant as I had an interview the following day but all in all a perfect stay for me with one of the best nights sleep ever. Well done Premier Inn you have got it off to a tea!

Room Tip: Maybe stay at the back of the hotel and top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank superskier87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 639 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

we got our rooms for 29 per night so we were pleased with the price . premier inn is the same throughout the country clean comfortable and reliable . the restaurant was brilliant for families great value for money lots of choice great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Premier Inn Newcastle-under-Lyme

Our third Premier Inn in as many days, I'm starting to feel like a secret customer, lol!

A warm welcome awaited us on check inn with a lovely sunny receptionist. This time, a proper key instead of a key card. I find the variations between the branches fascinating!

We were in room 14 which was immaculately clean and well appointed, but you get the impression the facilities here are a few years behind those in Leamington Spa and Guildford. It just looks slightly less modern. There is no air con here, but a traditional fan was provided which was adequate.

The eatery attached to this Premier Inn was a Taybarns, which was a new experience for us! The bun fight as a restaurant business model! Imagine a cruise ship set up, lots of different food stations of different cuisines. You pay to go in and then basically eat until you go into a food coma. The tables were a little sticky, it was a bit noisy and mad, but you know what, we had fun and the food was fine, a bit of a laugh and better than McDonalds.

In the morning I asked at reception for a few more tea bags etc. for our room and they supplied us very generously and with some lovely sunny chit chat, great ladies on the reception.

Breakfast was buffet style and ok.

Overall a nice stay and thanks for a friendly welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle_Roue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This was our third different Premier Inn in three nights. So much so, I feel like I've been away with Lenny Henry!

This was the oldest of the three, but they keep up the standards of Premier Inn. No air con here, and that could be an issue. No road noise whatsoever.

Lovely staff, couldn't be nicer.

Don't even ask about the attached "restaurant"! Dinner was beyond comment. Breakfast was fine though.

The hotel is a little isolated, more like a business park environment. I'm not sure I'd go back.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank SirRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very efficient, clean & friendly hotel with plenty of parking. The staff were very friendly & helpful on arrival & booked a taxi for us with a very helpful & reliable taxi firm. The room was very clean comfortable & being very warm & humid the window had been opened & a fan had been turned on before our arrival making it very pleasantly cool.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ros G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Loved this place its exactly the same ad in the tv advert. We arrived late at night and expected a tried receptionist but got a very happy and freindly man he really made us laugh. We had an amazing stay and are are planing next years trip already.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a great stay. The room was clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. We will definitely be staying here again. We love the restaurant next door. The food is very good value for money and the children love the choices they have.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme ...
#3 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
411 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
553 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Stoke Talke
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel

Address: Talke Road | Chesterton, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 7EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Newcastle-under-Lyme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Newcastle-under-Lyme
Price Range: $58 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet spot on the outskirts, close to the M6, Stoke-on-Trent and Hanley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle-Under-Lyme Hotel Newcastle-Under-Lyme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing