We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gymnast comp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a great stay. The room was clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. We will definitely be staying here again. We love the restaurant next door. The food is very good value for money and the children love the choices they have.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 625 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Most comfortable hotel beds ever
Friendly staff, good night sleep really clean and good choice for food at taybarns. Would defiantly recommend and would also defiantly stop there again
Good all round hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Friendly, welcoming reception staff. Room was as expected for Premier Inn. Clean and comfortable and didn't notice the noise from the main road even with the window open. Would use again if in area. Taybarns was an experience and not ideal if you've had a long drive and want to relax whilst having a meal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel was very good service, was excellent and very clean everywhere ,

you couldnt fault it would recomend it to anyone who was going to the area would definately go back if in the area as so good

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane22471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is an excellent hotel, friendly staff and the food at breakfast was great.

It is let down by the stifling heat in the rooms. We had a family room and at 1am it was 26 degrees in there, way too hot to sleep. There was a fan which didn't help. (It wasn't hot outside, had been only 12 degrees at 8pm previous night outside). It stopped us sleeping for much more than an hour, hence the score.

Everything else great, just didn't sleep which was kind of the point of staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 763Nickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at this Premier Inn for 2 nights whilst visiting Alton Towers. We couldn't have asked for a nicer stay! The staff on reception were lovely & nothing was to much trouble. The restaurant next door was an added little bonus after a long days travelling & offered loads of choice at a reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Clean, tidy, good value for money. Nice restaurant linked to hotel. Excellent base for trip to Alton towers - not nearest premier inn to it but excellent value for money and worth the extra miles. Will always stay here for our thrill seeking trips to Alton towers - stayed 4 times in approx. 12 months!?!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme ...
#3 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
400 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
539 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
3.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
2.2 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel

Address: Talke Road | Chesterton, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 7EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Newcastle-under-Lyme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newcastle-under-Lyme
Price Range: $59 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet spot on the outskirts, close to the M6, Stoke-on-Trent and Hanley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle-Under-Lyme Hotel Newcastle-Under-Lyme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing